Author Topic: COMPLETE NOOB, HELP NEEDED  (Read 4841 times)

Offline ndru98

• Chaos Lover
  • Post quality +0/-0
COMPLETE NOOB, HELP NEEDED
« on: February 23, 2008, 10:32:36 AM »
Ok... now that I got your attention, like I said in the title, im a complete noob :D. I know how to solder but first off, is there a special type of solder, soldering iron, and wire you need? And are the 0603 LEDS the only one you can use for modding psp's? Lol, I still got more ques. So i would like to the the soundreactive triggers but i dont have the chip thing... so i would solder it to the speakers right? What are the exact points I have to solder it to? And is it possible to have a trigger mod where its soundreactive and wired to the hold switch at the same time? Lol, LASTLY, I want to do the clear silver ring mod, where you put a peice of plexi glass on the back of the umd door then put the psp logo on. Would this be hard? And can I use any other materials besides plexi glass? Lol thx for your time... your probably like this on your comp while read this  :faint:

Offline i22foosh

• Granny Spanker
  • Post quality +0/-0
Re: COMPLETE NOOB, HELP NEEDED
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2008, 11:09:48 AM »
No, to mod the psp, people use normal 15 watt irons, risen core solder with 60/40 or 63/37 mix, and 0603 leds are the normal one we use to mod psp's because of their size. You should buy the sound chip, its like $1.50 at radioshack.

The clear silver ring mod is called jewel. All you do is, get a design, give it to Kenshin to design on computer, pay him $3-$5, then wait for Timmy or Neubit to come back and they will make jewel and ship it. Its not at all hard, you just cut out the back and place jewel in.
having a higher post count doesn't earn respect in the forums, quality posts do.

thanks,

deda and reaper

Offline cwn723

• Granny Spanker
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2008, 11:10:44 AM »