Author Topic: Multi-color LEDs?  (Read 5094 times)

Offline dottk

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
Multi-color LEDs?
« on: January 21, 2008, 06:46:28 PM »
Im still a noob to modding PSPs and electronics in general even though I have fairly extensive A+ experience. Anyways, I want to put LEDs in my PSP but not just red or green or blue, but LEDs that continuously circulate through multiple colors, the closer to roy g biv the better, however i have spent a good amount of time on google looking for such LEDs and am unable to find them; do they exist, and if so can I fit them into my PSP?

BTW: I did search this forum also and  I didn't find any particularly helpful results, so if there were some, then sorry in advance.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2008, 07:32:43 PM by dottk »

Offline Azie139

• Bomb Maker
  • Post quality +0/-0
    • Myspace.com/Azie139
Re: Multi-color LEDs?
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2008, 08:08:56 PM »
theres was a post here where some one did this look it up its here somewhere

Offline dottk

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2008, 08:24:17 PM »

The closest things I found were the "MasterMod" (found at https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=7332.0) and the Pressure sensitive chip (couldn't re-find the thread) that changed the voltage going to the LEDs which could in theory have the LED go from red to yellow to blue. Unfortunately the last post in the mastermod thread is from august '07 and there is no tutorial for the pressure sensitive mod so I wouldn't have any idea where to start.

Of the two, either would be close enough (can't wait for that mastermod), but I'm talking about a LED that would 'flow' through the colors.

Offline ra1n

• Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +1/-0
  • I'm not like other girls ^_^
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2008, 08:28:16 PM »
Welcome to Acidmods.

True but he used multiple LEDs and had a chip from pen that circulate between those LEDs