Author Topic: got a...small problem here  (Read 4295 times)

Offline Jabra_X

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
got a...small problem here
« on: February 11, 2008, 12:03:03 PM »
first of all would like to say im new to the acidmods forum, been reading the posts for a while and now i resgistered, so hello all  :victory:

now to my question: when i was exploring the wild areas of my ds phat and just replaced the casing i came at my last flatwire (the one at the right for the touchscreen)
when i attached the 2 lower thiner flatwires i broke the black thingy you need to use to tighten the flatwire. now my ds isnt goin on anymore....
so my question is do i need a new mobo or is it able to repair on a different way?
though its not that a big deal cause i was plannin on buyin a lite anyways but still  :hifive:

Offline ryan0

• I EAT STUFF
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • I LIEK CHEEEEZE
Re: got a...small problem here
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2008, 01:12:11 PM »
insert the ribbon cable then put tape over it should work
Derp.

Offline seikene

• Acid Modder
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2008, 01:23:26 PM »
Yeah like Ryan said mate. Place it in there as snug as you can and use something to apply pressure from the top, like tape, or else if you want a more permanent solution (dont quote me if it doesnt work :P), hot glue :D
Proud to be a: -Yugioh Player -ITG/DDR/PIU Player -Furry Fanatic - Knife Thrower -All around awesome guy :D

Offline MARIOPARTY53

• I DONT FAIL
  • BANNED
  • E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Pc Gaming Rules
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2008, 03:32:18 PM »
you could solder them toghter, I did that with a psp when I broke the black flap
However today I was brutally raped by a door handle, and none of my friends helped me up off the floor after ten minutes, instead they all teabaged me, all 10 of them...

Offline seikene

• Acid Modder
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2008, 04:45:45 PM »