Author Topic: Convert power socket to usb?  (Read 1370 times)

Offline kanvas

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
Convert power socket to usb?
« on: March 26, 2008, 09:53:29 AM »
Hi all I'm pretty new here and first off I am very impressed with the work done on this site, most of which would I have thought was impossible a few weeks back. I was thinking of doing the razor dual nub mod, but I want to keep the charging mechanism (just seems kinda waste since the structure is there). Is it possible to convert the socket to a mini usb socket so that jrfhoutx's adapter charge mod can be used at the bottom of the psp?

I think I have the basic idea but is hoping someone may have a better understanding. I'm pretty new at this and have not opened up my psp as yet (waiting for my faceplate to arrive) and the pics I have seen do not show the socket structure after it has been removed.

Thanks.

Offline DubbleDutch

• BlietZ Modding
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +3/-0

Re: Convert power socket to usb?
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2008, 10:31:34 AM »
it is even possible to use the current USB connector that is in the PSP

https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=13468.0

To all of you crying about lag and kicks, remember… when Jesus died, took him 3 days to respawn. Now THAT is lag.

Offline ryan0

• I EAT STUFF
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • I LIEK CHEEEEZE
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2008, 02:08:52 PM »
you wudnt b asking this if you had a basic knowledge of electronics,seriously dude think about it
Derp.

Offline kanvas

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2008, 09:47:02 PM »
Like I mentioned I am new at this, and so yes I am a noob. Plus you hit the nail right on the head as I did not have any formal electrical training, but I am willing to learn, which I thought was the whole point of this forum.

So, can anyone help?

p.s. thanks DoubleDutch I have seen the tutorial by robin1989 but I was just wondering whether this can be done.