Author Topic: Big Time Disassembly Help Needed  (Read 3382 times)

Offline JcBoyCool

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
Big Time Disassembly Help Needed
« on: April 23, 2008, 11:58:44 PM »
Ok first off let me start by saying I am a complete modding noob. However I am a quick learner and respect getting help with things I don't know so I don't stay a noob very long with anything.

When the PSP first came out in Japan I bought one of them over the internet. A few months later do to stupidity and a younger brother that PSP was dropped and the screen broke. I later bought a USA PSP and have been using that ever since. Then a little under a month ago my friend introduced me to modding for game consoles so now here I am. (Sorry for the mini life story just want you to have all the info)

So I am doing a disassembly of my jap PSP to change out the screen and to prep it for modding. However I got to the part where there are 3 Male Female port plugs that hold the motherboard down. For one I can not unplug the damn things no mater what for some reason with anything including tweezers.

But here is the second and bigger problem I believe. On the bottom left port when I was trying to unplug it then by mistake I somehow ripped one of the 2 cords. It was the Grey one if that makes a difference.

Please you modding experts help me fix this problem and explain to me what stupid mistake I am making so the damn plugs wont unplug. So I know right now I look like a complete dumb ass noob and I am probably going to get flamed for it and thats ok, go ahead and flame away as long as somewhere in your insult is the answers I need :)

I REALLY REALLY APPRECIATE any help with this mater and I thank anyone who helps me out in advance.

Offline Aricado

• Granny Spanker
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Hiding under your bed devouring your dreams..
Re: Big Time Disassembly Help Needed
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2008, 12:21:39 AM »