Author Topic: can a psp be used as a xbox memory card for a soft mod?  (Read 6282 times)

Offline tripsalot

• ♥ Poker Champ ♠♣
  • Post quality +0/-0
    • modder knowledge
can a psp be used as a xbox memory card for a soft mod?
« on: June 16, 2008, 09:49:12 AM »
i live in a small town and cant shop online so i am having trouble finding a mem card for my xbox.i was wondering if i can use the psp for a mem card if i make a usb to controller adaptor,also i only have one controller and it is a wireless one,the reciever that plugs into the controller port has 2 mem card slots can i tap into the mem card slot for a usb to psp or does it have to be the controller wire directly?

i am new to xbox and want to softmod just to see if i can,so if you kind folks here could help me i would appriciate it

Offline ryan0

• I EAT STUFF
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • I LIEK CHEEEEZE
Re: can a psp be used as a xbox memory card for a soft mod?
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2008, 03:49:24 AM »
quite frankly,yes
Derp.

Offline DjMaddius

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2008, 12:45:25 AM »
Making your PSP a memory card for teh xbox.. No, you cant, just because your psp does not have a harddrive, your memory card on your PSP acts as one, and the rest of your PSP is just simple programing that sony calls a game system >.> Anywhoo , if you wish to make your PSP a 'controler' of some type, or use a 360 controler for the psp, it is going to take alot of modding, and if not that, a lot of programming a homebrew for your PSP. There would still be lots of glitches and lots and bugs, that you wouldnt be able to fix duu to the fact, PSP is sony which is a whole new type of programming, far behind microsoft programming.  Now, more questions.. Just ask.

Offline PspKicks316

• Acidmods Alumni
  • Mad Bomber
  • Post quality +5/-4
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2008, 06:50:30 AM »