Author Topic: PSP Slim Mod To-Do List  (Read 2066 times)

Offline Lemcott

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
PSP Slim Mod To-Do List
« on: July 21, 2008, 09:01:03 PM »
Alright, my profile might hint that I'm a noob, but I'm only a noob to this account so lets get that outta the way.

Here's a list of what I want to do to my PSP slim:
-internal HDD (must be able to play ISO's/Homebrew)
-Dual Nub (red)/replace the old one with a red one
-Sound reactive LED's in L/R buttons (red)
-LED swap in power on/wireless/mem card read (red)
-case mod (clear black)/red buttons (I CANT FIND ANY GOOD RED BUTTONS!! I dont like the cherry thats on cool mods, I need a darker tone)
-custom Jewel (with red lights behind it)
-usb charge mod

But here's the reason I even posted this:
I need help on the HDD and the dual nub (still waiting on that LordNico tut, or I'll put in the GEN360, whatever comes first, so I wont bother you guys on that).

My first thought was just a big 12 gb CF card and the Datel mod, but I found the datel has slow bookmarking and isnt capable of homebrew/iso's, so my next though was a flash based mp3 player's HDD. I want atleast 8gb's, but I can buy a MS card for about 80 bucks and just slide it in, but where's the fun in that?! 12 gigs is my current goal. I hate Multi- storage systems, I've been using 2 2GBs and a 512MB ms cards and honestly I cant stand switching back and forth. I did find this: http://www.geeks.com/details.asp?InvtId=T1-1012S1&cpc=RECOM and thought it might be small enough to fit inside (I have no problem with taking out the UMD drive)

any other ideas/links to 8GB+ psp HDD?

Offline Tri-edge

• I found Nemo!!
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +4/-0
  • Azure knight
Re: PSP Slim Mod To-Do List
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2008, 10:50:16 PM »
first of all flash memory is not a hard drive. second of all the psp is a slave so you can't connected that usb flash/hard drive to it.