Author Topic: help with my rapidfire controller.  (Read 4670 times)

Offline trevor267

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
help with my rapidfire controller.
« on: September 29, 2008, 06:48:25 PM »
Hi, i recently bought a rapidfire kit and installed it but it wont work. if i ahve everything hooked up properly then the right trigger nor the rapidfire button works. theres 2 ways i can get the trigger to work.

1.) disconnect the ground from the little pin underneath the little trigger pin.
2.)disconnect the the wire going to the trigger pin.

the kit i bought can be found here:
Code: [Select]
https://acidmods.com/ShopUSA/product_info.php?cPath=22&products_id=76
please help me i know im a noob here but i still need help. i really need to get this finished :/

also ive got the new type of controller.

and also i DIDNT break off two of the ends on the button because i didnt want to solder to the wrong ones, will that make a difference?

and my rumblers arn't working, arnt they supposed to be working?
« Last Edit: September 29, 2008, 06:57:41 PM by trevor267 »

Offline Modded Matt

• Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +65/-3
Re: help with my rapidfire controller.
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2008, 06:04:32 AM »
if you disconect the ground from the chip your trigger should work even with the middle trigger pin wire still conected. it sounds like you have something grounded. check all wiring, a picture of your wireing may help. make sure you dont have a wire pinched. look at the first wireing diagram of mikes tut. make sure you have the wires conected to the chip correctly. if you read it it states we are only human and make mistakes sometimes. so dont just asume the colored wires are the correct ones.

Offline 802Chives

• Sargeant at Arms
  • Acidmods Alumni
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +10/-0
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2008, 06:22:54 AM »