Author Topic: Ms my first RLOD  (Read 1621 times)

Offline tonycjr23

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
Ms my first RLOD
« on: February 19, 2009, 09:41:50 PM »
well im a newbie to the 360 scene and I recently decided to take on the task of trying to fix a rrod i bought off ebay so far it was just a console with nothing else, however the listing said the xclamp mod has ben performed which through my research using THE SEARCH key i has this sneaking suspicion that the seller didnt perform the xclamp mod with the right screws and just plain didnt do it the right way i have pictures

With those screws in the board the board doesnt sit flat in the casing and causes this effect if you look close enough the sockets arent lining up with the holes theyre intended for, also if i put all the case screws back in it would bend the board out of shape, but my question is, when i get the flat head countersunk screws and drill out the holes and put it all back together the right way what can i put between the board and the case to keep the board from touching the case, Or if i put it back together the right way will the board not touch the case? sorry for the lengthy post but what order also should the nylon and metal washers be in. THANKS GUYS and thanks acid mods for giving me the resources i need to move on from modding a psp to a 360

Offline psp339

• Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +0/-0
Re: Ms my first RLOD
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2009, 10:04:44 PM »
I also bought a 360 off ebay with rrod. They used the same screws but no metal washer under the mobo. It sits flush in the metal case. I tried to fix it but it won't work. I might try heating gunning it and if it doesn't work, I'm going to sell it back on ebay.

Offline Nemesis

• Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2009, 04:09:56 AM »