Author Topic: PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?  (Read 4745 times)

Offline Rapid Controllerz

  • Chief squatting Hard
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Post quality +0/-0
PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?
« on: March 29, 2009, 07:59:38 PM »
Hello, I was looking to find someone that will write the hex code and/or install it to the PIC12F683 for me.

Specs:

-4th Player LED indicator (mode)
-5 Modes.
-*Blinks on the indicator*
1 Blink= Normal
2 Blinks= Slow Rapid Fire
3 Blinks= Medium Rapid Fire
4 Blinks= Fastest Rapid Fire
1 Set of 5 fast blinks=COD5 Compatible Medium Rapid Fire
2 Sets of 5 fast blinks=COD5 Compatible Fastest Rapid Fire
(limit on COD5 is 8.33 rounds/sec)
-Sleeper (use the sync button to change modes)
-Remember the mode after power off/on
-Right trigger only
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I would also like it if you could tell me what ports on the PIC did what, where to wire them, and what resistors I need and where to put them.



If you want to charge me, thats fine, as long as its worth it. Also, I know your can fix up Hazer's sleeper ".asm" file to match the specs above. I just don't understand how exactly to do it. I want to use the trigger not a button to shoot. Thanks.

Offline Modded Matt

  • Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Around the block
  • *
  • Posts: 4649
  • Post quality +65/-3
  • Gender: Male
Re: PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2009, 09:07:24 AM »
by the end of the week, I will have both of hazers codes posted with the exact step by step walk through to set the fire rates, please be patint, we are making changes at AM so the source code, and all pictures can be hosted here at AM so there will never be any missing info.  all this with hazers blessing, please ba patint, it will be up by the end of the week.

Offline Rapid Controllerz

  • Chief squatting Hard
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Post quality +0/-0
Re: PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2009, 02:17:49 PM »
Okay if you guys don't tell me how to change the light blinking for the modes,what rate i need to set to set the rate for the fastest cod5 can go (8.33 rounds per sec), and how to make 5 modes instead of 3 using his code, could you personally tell me?

Offline Ben.

  • Club AM VIP
  • Acid Modder
  • *
  • Posts: 657
  • Post quality +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2009, 07:46:31 AM »
I would be intrested in finding out how to add an extra mode or 2... anyone..?

Offline jetiger

  • Chief squatting Hard
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2009, 06:50:17 PM »
I don't know if you guys still need help but here it is: When you look at the code In release of the main loop.  Hazeree uses Stater to set what mode the chip is in.  every time you press the sync button it adds 0x40 to STATER.  Now when STATER is 0x00 the chip is off, 0x40 is mode 1, 0x80 is mode 2, 0xC0 is mode 3, and then when you press sync again STATER resets back to 0x00 and the chip is off again.  You could either change that 0x40 to another number and change the interrupt which looks at what mode the controller is in, or you could change the method of setting the mode entirely, both of which would be hard.  Say you changed 0x40 to 0x20. Now the chip would have 7 modes.  Off: 0x00, 1: 0x20, 2: 0x40, 3: 0x60, 4: 0x80...  PM me if you need more help

Offline Ben.

  • Club AM VIP
  • Acid Modder
  • *
  • Posts: 657
  • Post quality +2/-0
  • Gender: Male
Re: PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?
« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2009, 11:22:30 PM »
I don't know if you guys still need help but here it is: When you look at the code In release of the main loop.  Hazeree uses Stater to set what mode the chip is in.  every time you press the sync button it adds 0x40 to STATER.  Now when STATER is 0x00 the chip is off, 0x40 is mode 1, 0x80 is mode 2, 0xC0 is mode 3, and then when you press sync again STATER resets back to 0x00 and the chip is off again.  You could either change that 0x40 to another number and change the interrupt which looks at what mode the controller is in, or you could change the method of setting the mode entirely, both of which would be hard.  Say you changed 0x40 to 0x20. Now the chip would have 7 modes.  Off: 0x00, 1: 0x20, 2: 0x40, 3: 0x60, 4: 0x80...  PM me if you need more help

But when you do this, would 4 more speed be automatically added to the code, or would you just have to put them in yourself..?

Thankss

Offline Modded Matt

  • Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Around the block
  • *
  • Posts: 4649
  • Post quality +65/-3
  • Gender: Male
Re: PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2009, 05:01:22 AM »
yes that will work, but why? really? I just dont see the need? I use this mod. everyday. there is no need for extra modes other than a selling point. If you want to change the program change it to do something else in the main loop. rapid fire is done in the interupt cycle, so you can use main to carry out other functions. that would be impressive to see you come up with. good luck guys have fun

Offline jetiger

  • Chief squatting Hard
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: PIC12F683 Rapid Fire PIC Help!?
« Reply #7 on: May 22, 2009, 05:17:27 AM »
In main you would have to change the code to test STATUS.  right now hazeree only test for whether STATUS is 0x40, 0x80, 0xC0, and 0x00, he doesnt check for anything else.  In the interrupt you would have to add in code that detects what mode STATUS is in.  0x40 in binary is 0100 0000. 0x80 = 1000 0000. 0xC0 = 1100 0000. 0x00 = 0000 0000.  so after he dectects what mode it is in, you could detect bit 5 of the number.  When he tests  that the controller is in mode 0 or off, then you test bit 5 and if  it is a one it is mode 1 and if it is 0 it is mode 0.

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal