Author Topic: psp slim  (Read 1063 times)

Offline roshurwill14

• ½ Pint
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
psp slim
« on: April 06, 2009, 05:12:16 AM »
im thinking of modding my psp but its my first time so shall i use the one ive got or buy a spare one to mod and still got one if i much up or is it east for led trigger mod not sr leds though...  :help:
Psp slim - Motherboard TA-085
CFW - 5.00M33-6
Themes: Xbox 360 + Psp Large Icons Midnight Black
PhotoFast CR5400 + 2x8gb microsdhc

Offline pspupgrade

• Club AM VIP
  • King of the Wii-tards
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Bother Bother Bother
    • PSP Upgrade
Re: psp slim
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2009, 05:52:35 AM »
Well, first make sure you have all of the basic skills needed to do this. Otherwise, you may have a  :censored: up PSP on your hands.
 You'll need all of the correct equipment for best results, such as a soldering iron and the tools related to soldering.

Make sure you read up everything you can in the tutorials section, and ensure that you have a good understanding of resistance, soldering and electronics in general.

Also, it depends if you want to waste money and buy a spare. Ideally, start on a console like the GameBoy Advance and do some LED mods on that just to get the idea of what you need to be doing. If you're talking about a brand new spare, it's just a waste of money. On sites like eBay, I tend to buy broken PSPs cheap and then fix them.

About the SR LEDs, it's pretty much the same as a normal trigger mod, but you just wire the LED to the speakers(/transistor/LM386).

Spend some time making sure you know all you need to know about the topic, and you're much less likely to go wrong.
It's the basics that bring us down.

Offline roshurwill14

• ½ Pint
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2009, 08:14:04 AM »