Author Topic: GETTING BANNED QUESTION  (Read 6086 times)

Offline whuthefxk

• King of the Wii-tards
  • Post quality +1/-0
GETTING BANNED QUESTION
« on: March 22, 2009, 01:09:18 PM »
im new to the xbox mod scene so bare with me.

i was wondering if you can get banned if you add additional fans to ur 360 from the 12v spots not from cutting the wire but points on the mobo or from other points like the 5v one?

thank you very much
MY CONSOLE LIST:

-1 PS   )                -1 GameCube
-1 PS2 (fa              -2 OG Gameboys
-1 PS2 (slim           -2 color gameboys -1 PS3                   -1 GBA -5 PSP                   -1 Gameboy SP -1 iPod TOUCH                   -2 NDS w/r4 -1 iPod video 5g                 -1 Wii -1 iPod nano (2-1g)(1-3g)    -1 Sega Genisis -2 NES                             -1 Atari Lynx -1 Gameboy micro

Offline ~:Dhruv:~

• Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • [quote author=Reaper link=topic=30647.msg227184#ms
    • Infectech
Re: GETTING BANNED QUESTION
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 01:26:21 PM »
no even though i'm not in the xbox scene of things , i really doubt anyone can detect you adding fans to your device.. 
  you look like a carrot.
My nickname at school is carrot cake, because i can't get tan. I get orange. and my face is shaped like a carrot. And i make a mean carrot cake.

Offline whuthefxk

• King of the Wii-tards
  • Post quality +1/-0
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2009, 01:43:28 PM »
but i have read that xbox live can detect the amount of voltage going through your system from one of the sticky notes.  so you can only get banned from upping the voltage on original fans to make them spin faster and not from adding additional fans?
MY CONSOLE LIST: