Author Topic: Looking for some artists...  (Read 1613 times)

Offline jrfhoutx

• The Long-Winded One
  • Acidmods Alumni
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +35/-8
  • Dōmo, Konnichiwa, :censored:es...
    • Misadventures in Mediocrity and Modding
Looking for some artists...
« on: January 15, 2010, 01:38:35 PM »
Ok I'm looking for someone to do some artwork for me... I'm no artist really...

Let me get to it...

I love the old '40s and '50s era culture and I'm a huge fan of old school style Pin Up photos and art. If you don't know what I'm talking about Google it. Gil Elvgren and Alberto Vargas are two big names in the original pin up art scene and defined the art style. Now, I also love old 'Nose Art'... the paintings on old WW2 bombers... look here, here, here...

Now what I'm looking for is for someone to make me up a couple of pics in this style using a specific modern Pin Up girl. the one I'd like you to use is Dayna Delux. I have a couple extra guidelines and I'll post some pics to give you examples...
I really like this pic:
and I would like at least one pic that was something along those lines but with Dayna instead of the blond and an older style bomb, and not quite so realistic (or detailed i guess, don't know any other way of saying it, kinda like some of the stuff in this gallery, like the top two rows, I wanna be able to paint it...).

So, yeah... gimme a shout...
Thanks guys...
AcidMods Ninja... You won't know I'm there until you're gone...

All of these sigs are from the original acidmods sig comp...  @jrfhoutx  "No respect, no respect at all... that's the story of my life." --

Offline Luke

• E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +12/-0
Re: Looking for some artists...
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2010, 08:39:17 PM »
I am so lost, what do you actually want?

Offline jrfhoutx

• The Long-Winded One
  • Acidmods Alumni
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +35/-8
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2010, 09:34:27 PM »
I am so lost, what do you actually want?