Author Topic: MAJOR WII PROBLEM PLZ HELP XCM ii Chameleon Solved!  (Read 2743 times)

Offline 888chilly

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
MAJOR WII PROBLEM PLZ HELP XCM ii Chameleon Solved!
« on: October 30, 2009, 04:11:16 PM »
Thanks to those who contributed, but im sad to say this, but i made one of the stupidest errors ever, i switched the flatwire(if thats what its called) the side that should be black was white and vice versa
dont make my mistake. Check your flat wire
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ok so i am new at this and i decided to install the XCM ii cases chameleon. I have completely finished it when i turned the wii on, it would not pick up my controller signal, then when i restarted it, it picked it up, only to lose it again, soetimes when it changes screen, it blacks out, and it did not read the disc. I cannot eject or turn the power off again. Whats more, the lights did not turn on.

If you know, the chameleon has a wire that replaces that white wire attached to the motherboard and the dvd drive. I thought that it had to do with that so i replaced the XCM one with the regular one

After that, it picked u;p the controller, and it did not occasionally black out but a few seconds after i turned it on, it comes with a message that says that there is an error. Also the disk is not read. I cant eject still too

I need to know how to fix both scenarios. I want the lights frm the chameleon to work and I want the wii to work too.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2009, 04:46:36 PM by 888chilly »

Offline PspKicks316

• Acidmods Alumni
  • Mad Bomber
  • Post quality +5/-4
Re: MAJOR WII PROBLEM PLZ HELP XCM ii Chameleon
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2009, 06:05:20 PM »
I suggest opening it back up and making sure that EVERYTHING is 100% connected securely. Check the bluetooth chip on the motherboard as well.