Author Topic: Can anyone help me out? (PSP 2000)  (Read 1333 times)

Offline Hadesminion13

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Can anyone help me out? (PSP 2000)
« on: May 02, 2010, 06:44:51 PM »
I know I'm asking for a lot here, but here it goes...
   I'm a complete beginner to modding PSPs. The most advanced thing I've done is a complete faceplate and backplate change, replacing an LCD screen, fixing an analog nub, and hard-modding 4 pandora batteries (My friends wanted me to make some pandoras for them). Now, I know alot about software, but as explained earlier I know nothing about hardware. Software-wise I have CXMB 3.3 with CTF themes, lots of homebrew and ISOs, and 5.50 GEN-D3. As you can see, I'm a complete noob to hardware modding, but I'm a noob with some pretty far-away goals. Here are my goals (AKA What I want to do to my psp slim):

1. PhotoFast CR-3100 Mod
2. UMD Jewel (I'm pretty sure this is the only one I'll be able to do without a tut)
3. UMD Drive Replaced w/ Speakers Seen Here: my psp :]
4. Sound Reactive LEDs On Any or All: L and R, Speaker Holes, and around UMD Jewel (On the inside of the door). (Also a switch to turn on/off)
5. Razor-X Dual Nub Mod

(In no particular order)

I know, some hard goals for someone who's never soldered and barely knows anything about LEDs.

So, my question is, can I get some help? Lol... (See, I'm laughing on the outside but crying on the inside :D)

Dumned down tuts on any of the 1-5 would be helpful. I have seen tuts in the forums, but they are pretty complicated for me. No, I will not take "Gain some more experience" or anything similar as an answer, I'm fixed to this :D