Author Topic: Reprogrammable RF Controller Idea  (Read 4326 times)

Offline eNeRGy

• BioLogic Mods
  • Ω Allumnist Ω
  • Post quality +0/-0
Reprogrammable RF Controller Idea
« on: July 22, 2010, 06:44:39 PM »
Ok before I start I would like to say 2 things;
1: This is not a cry for money and I do not expect anybody to donate money to me therefore this is only an idea.
2: I know what I am talking about as I am a highly honored Engineering Student at my school and have earned a graduation chord for Electrical Circuit and Engineering classes and i am only 16.

Lets Begin.

So the idea is much like a Viking360 controller that is reprogrammable by plugging it into a computer and downloading new mod files and loading it on to the controller, Therefore reprogramming the entire modded controller to the user's liking and ability.  This technology is simple yet complicated to even masters of micro circuitry and electritions.  But upon further thinking I have found that this is quite simple if you apporach it in a different manner.

Simplicity for me is simply taking components needed to program a pic and components used to install them into controllers and combine them to a simple female usb slot on the controller. This slot can be filled with a double sided usb cable and plugged into a computer much like a viking controller.

Stop here and pickup later if you have a headache and are not good with micro circuits!

To take this knowledge and use it to program a controller is easy.
You simply purchase:

8pin IC socket or Retention Contact - http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2062604
30awg wire - http://www.radioshack.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2062641&filterName=Cable+type&filterValue=30+gauge

The rest is from a diy PIC programmer with a usb port. (need help finding parts needed)

Here is where the math and concept gets funky and cancel out each other on finding a way to successfully program the chip.