Author Topic: Modding my PS3  (Read 3323 times)

Offline Drummist

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • New modder
Modding my PS3
« on: September 09, 2010, 11:31:15 PM »
Hi guy's, I have just purchased meself a knackered 60gb release console with the intention of modding it.

The thing is, I have never done a console before so could do with a hand.

I am looking to cut out the base and fit perspex in the cut outs and have 0603 LED's (green) lighting the inside up.

Also looking to cut open the middle section of the top and have 0603 (green again) shining through the smokey grey outer covering.

Also want to put some green 0603's shining through all the grills.

Possibly an extra fan if I can Jam one in.

What I need is a design (I have never been good at art - copying yes, origonal work, no)

Also need to know where I would draw the power for this undertaking.

I have a friend who has a pic hex for a 26 mode fade and flash that i may decide to incorperate instead of static on green's.

I need a starting point really..

Any Idea's would be greatly appreciated and I will Picture my progress on here..

Post Merge: September 10, 2010, 02:03:44 AM
Added,

Does anyone know if there is a t-cut type product for plastics??

I have a few blemishes I need to remove...
« Last Edit: September 10, 2010, 02:03:45 AM by Drummist »

Get your own Gamercard Sig.

Offline BUDDHA_123

• Motor Mouth
  • Post quality +1/-0
  • omg!!!! PS3
Re: Modding my PS3
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2010, 08:57:56 AM »