Author Topic: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1  (Read 28750 times)

Offline Hazer

  • x4675636B4E7574
  • Acidmods Alumni
  • Acid Modder
  • *
  • Posts: 583
  • Post quality +59/-0
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #30 on: July 20, 2011, 09:22:10 PM »
So I have read through the X-S forums PS3 PCB scans thread, and also been through quite a few install guides from a bunch of different mod shops. Everything is saying that all of the different controllers are common anode for the LEDs. Unless someone can prove me wrong. If not, then I would suggest flipping the bits that blink the LED output in the code and recompile.
[Quote from Gamermodz via Viking forums]
Don't be jealous your not half as smart. I hate ****tards like you. An ignorant redneck. Your nothing but a posing ******. Get the **** out of here, really, your claim to fame is an open source rapid fire code? You make me laugh. You think you have control over the modding market?  You couldn't create what I can and do. You are too ignorant with your outrageous assumptions and accusations. [/Quote]

Offline 3D0kassiah

  • Acid Modder
  • *
  • Posts: 809
  • Post quality +19/-2
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #31 on: July 21, 2011, 09:59:49 PM »
FIRERATE1             equ        .167         ;6 sps
FIRERATE2             equ        .250         ;4 sps
FIRERATE3             equ        .125         ;8 sps

hey guys i tried editing this hex using mplab but i always get a "gun jam except firerate1
i edited firerate2 and 3

my set up looks like this
FIRERATE1             equ        .125         ;8 sps
FIRERATE2             equ        .100         ;10 sps
FIRERATE3             equ        .083         ;12 sps

cant get this work like i said firerate1 works fine FR2 and 3 dont work right they work the first few shots which do fire RF style  then the gun jam on cod blk ops
 :dntknw:
what the hell am i doing wrong

ps the sps were just to test if i could edit the code
« Last Edit: July 21, 2011, 10:01:22 PM by edokassiah »
Tracey: f off Rodent
rodent:i would of flew it to bill gates and shoved it up his a$$

Offline Hazer

  • x4675636B4E7574
  • Acidmods Alumni
  • Acid Modder
  • *
  • Posts: 583
  • Post quality +59/-0
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #32 on: July 22, 2011, 03:21:07 AM »
Sounds like the PS3 games get capped just like the X360 ones do. I wonder if there is just cause to test duty cycles.
[Quote from Gamermodz via Viking forums]
Don't be jealous your not half as smart. I hate ****tards like you. An ignorant redneck. Your nothing but a posing ******. Get the **** out of here, really, your claim to fame is an open source rapid fire code? You make me laugh. You think you have control over the modding market?  You couldn't create what I can and do. You are too ignorant with your outrageous assumptions and accusations. [/Quote]

Offline 3lite117

  • Chief squatting Hard
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Post quality +1/-0
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #33 on: October 14, 2011, 01:34:00 AM »
Hey there matt could you give me a diagram for wiring that external led up? cheers

Offline rafaliyo86

  • Acid Modder
  • *
  • Posts: 569
  • Post quality +12/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #34 on: October 19, 2011, 11:52:39 PM »
Hey there matt could you give me a diagram for wiring that external led up? cheers

I´m not sure but I think you only have to wire to + of external led instead of led in the pcb and the - of external led to - from pcb

Offline jxmohr81

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • I Will Try To Mod AnyThing!!!!
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #35 on: December 06, 2011, 01:09:56 PM »
Hello
    I have this code in pic and solder it to x3 controller. The light changes fine but there's no rapidfire at all. I know how to solder very well.. Can someone send me a hex file that works on a PS3 controller now 2011. I see this started years ago. Have done the xbox360 ones worked Great.. Put I can not get PS3 rapidfire to work at all. My son would love for me to make a PS3 one that will help him kill more people.. ha Ha

Offline TheVirus

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Post quality +0/-0
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #36 on: January 05, 2012, 06:51:50 PM »
Sorry to bump an old topic, but it seems to be the most relevant.

Does anyone have any idea how to implement a drop shot mod along with this?

Offline standard85

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #37 on: August 13, 2012, 12:27:55 PM »
Sorry about new messages on a old thread, but i was wondering if you can adjust the .ASM File in MPLab so that this code only has 1 mode, pretty much click to turn on the 1 mode and click to turn off. Im not sure if I could just Delete 2 Firerates in MPLab and only leaving 1 in the same area you adjust the fire rates. Any help is greatly appreciated, thanks.

Offline darkcloud990

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #38 on: August 14, 2012, 08:20:18 PM »
hey standard85 pretty sure you have to change the goto so it would not go from mode one to mode two. might change command to skip last two modes

Offline cruchot

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #39 on: August 19, 2012, 01:58:40 PM »
work great with mw3 :#1:

FIRERATE1             equ        .121         ;8 sps
FIRERATE2             equ        .100         ;10 sps
FIRERATE3             equ        .63        ;16 sps

is it possible to create a code, to add two additional mod "drop shot and burst" on ps3???

is it possible to change the code to a "drop shot" while pressing R1 and place eg over pin 7 to TP38 (circle) for the RF mod drop shot with and   Dropshot without RF????
« Last Edit: August 21, 2012, 11:16:09 AM by cruchot »

Offline rafaliyo86

  • Acid Modder
  • *
  • Posts: 569
  • Post quality +12/-1
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #40 on: August 29, 2012, 04:59:28 AM »
Guys, is there anybody who have tried this code with the new board?



hyper in my humble opinion, we should work more in this code, i could help testing controllers

Offline masterkush

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #41 on: September 08, 2012, 06:05:36 PM »
Help! I need a diagram of this code for the DS 3 V4 , plz help ASAP ! Thanks

Offline cruchot

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #42 on: September 13, 2012, 03:42:02 AM »
Guys, is there anybody who have tried this code with the new board?



hyper in my humble opinion, we should work more in this code, i could help testing controllers
try this

Offline _cmx_

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #43 on: February 25, 2013, 07:52:19 AM »
I've swapped all "LED" opcodes from bsf to bcf and vice versa to get the LED "off" when mode1 (off) is set, and on when mode 2, 3, and 4 are set. HEX and asm files are included. I've tested this on my Six Axis controller as well as my VX4 controller.

Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?9ai45ch8uwwact6
« Last Edit: February 25, 2013, 07:54:54 AM by _cmx_ »

Offline dark_storm83

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #44 on: March 08, 2013, 05:47:34 AM »
CMX, your code works great on my controller. I had the same problem, the led was lit when it was off and it flashed and went off when the RF was on, this code fixed the issue.

I was also having a problem with the RF with the original code. The rapid fire would work unti I switched guns then it would no longer work, almost like the timing got out of sync. With this new code it appears to be working fine.

Offline temper85

  • Guppy
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
  • Acidmods User
Re: Hyper999's PS3 rapid fire V1
« Reply #45 on: March 16, 2013, 10:49:48 PM »
I had same issues with old code with the rapid fire.
I tried this new code CMX on the oldest board the non shock one.
I don't think the code works for that one lol. Didn't make it work unless the chip wasn't programmed right. But the LED still kept been on when the mod is off. Off when its on a mode.

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk
SimplePortal 2.3.5 © 2008-2012, SimplePortal