Author Topic: Cigars, Humidors, Cutters, and Lighters  (Read 3408 times)

Offline Tec_

• EL-Wire King
  • E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +2/-0
  • EL Wire King
Cigars, Humidors, Cutters, and Lighters
« on: December 17, 2010, 10:28:11 PM »
i know ive talked about cigars hear before but this is my most complete post on the subject
I gotta have a vice besides alcohol and speeding that's going to kill me and its cigars. I'm still a noob but this is what my gear is up to so far.

This is my first Humidor. it is nothing fancy but it gets the job done.

This is my second Humidor. A family friend of ours works at a church thrift store and she knows i smoke cigars. she told me that they got a few humidors in and i when down to check them out. this was the best looking of the bunch and it was for a good cause.

This is my third Humidor and of course i got it because it lights up. and i bought it with the last 14 cigars the shop had in it. the CAO visions are some of my fav's. the hygrometer and temp on the front are not accurate and there is no way of setting it. its a common issue with these humidors and i think its because of the fact that they spend as much time in the walk in Humidors as they do. humidity is not good for electronics.

and my forth Humidor was a gift from a friend of mine for my birthday. we both enjoy cigars and i got him a humidification system for his Humidor as a graduation gift (he was still using the florists foam and distilled water)

and for special occasions i have my 2 finger cigar holder. it is one of the coolest handmade carbon fiber holders. its no good for long term storage but it will keep the cigars safe on the way to ware ever im going to enjoy them.

i use Xikar humidification pucks and Xikar Propylene Glycol Solution.

i have lots of cheep-o cutters but my Xikar cutter is one of best and sharpest blades i have.