Author Topic: Is it ever worth it to buy RRoD xbox 360 with broken seals to fix up?  (Read 2147 times)

Offline john127

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Or is it only worth it to hunt down the ones with the seal intact?

Also does anyone have any ideas as to finding broken xbox 360 consoles other than the usual browsing ebay?

Thanks guys!

P.S. Its great to become a part of your community here!

Offline Rodent

• XBOX,XBOX360,PS3,WII
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +75/-5
  • MODDER, REPAIR, CUSTOM IDEAS.
Or is it only worth it to hunt down the ones with the seal intact?

Also does anyone have any ideas as to finding broken xbox 360 consoles other than the usual browsing ebay?

Thanks guys!

P.S. Its great to become a part of your community here!

Craiglist is one place ... as for finding consoles with seals still in tack i have been doing this for about 2 years now sometimes you get lucky other times you dont. Some consoles are repariable others are not unless you have the proper equiment to reball the console...  I am right now trying to save to buy a good machine where i can do reballs and stuff for are acidmod members and for myself ,

welcome to the community also glad to have more xbox guys here :) ... sorry guys but Xbox seems to be the new thing right now :)

Tracey: I cant believe Rodent of all people made my damn day
3D0: snacks cartoons and naps  lol sounds like rodents typcial day :rofl:
Rodent consoles mods

Offline john127

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Craiglist is one place ... as for finding consoles with seals still in tack i have been doing this for about 2 years now sometimes you get lucky other times you dont. Some consoles are repariable others are not unless you have the proper equiment to reball the console...  I am right now trying to save to buy a good machine where i can do reballs and stuff for are acidmod members and for myself ,