Author Topic: XB1 Controller PCB Scans, Traces and Info - 1797 "Elite Series 2"  (Read 32477 times)

Offline RDC

• Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +90/-2
  • The CGnome Project
Re: XB1 Controller PCB Scans, Traces and Info - 1797 "Elite Series 2"
« Reply #60 on: December 18, 2022, 11:57:24 AM »
It's all good. That's a Resistor, 33ohm, 5%, 0201 size. As to what it does, no idea, the trace fraks off into the internal layers and goes who knows where.
« Last Edit: December 24, 2023, 12:50:00 PM by RDC »
Screwing up is one of the best learning tools, so long as the only thing you're not learning is how to screw up.

Offline ghepardo

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
« Reply #61 on: February 02, 2023, 11:11:29 PM »
Hello,
I was trying to replace the RB switch (I am not an expert, this is my first repair and soldering experience) and I think I screwed it up.

After 2 hours trying to remove the original switch I was able to solder a new one, but RB it is not working anymore.

I replaced two other times, but still not working: I am afraid I might have corroded/ruined some contact on the board. From these pictures here, do you think there is something I can do ?

From various tests I was able to make RB constantly pushing adding a lot of wires in the eyelets without solder so that the wires were ?filling? the gaps between the switch and the board, but it worked for less than 10 seconds and then it stopped (maybe some wires were touching together between eyelets, I can?t say).

Here are the pictures of my mess :)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KUE38-izM_tbeYgLxpP5qi28LJOFDtw2/view?usp=drivesdk

https://drive.google.com/file/d/180REkXxhzLUmwzs4mGKyJvixxFAQBjeI/view?usp=drivesdk

thanks in advance for your help and advices!
« Last Edit: February 02, 2023, 11:13:04 PM by ghepardo »

Offline RDC

• Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +90/-2
  • The CGnome Project
« Reply #62 on: February 03, 2023, 03:24:29 AM »