Author Topic: Hello, problem LS on a 1537  (Read 1037 times)

Offline iMeers

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Hello, problem LS on a 1537
« on: June 25, 2020, 02:41:02 PM »
Hello acidmods community!

First of all, I want to congratulate you for the great job you do here, seriously, this website is amazing!

I am new to repair, I have intermediate welding knowledge, I started a small repair business, but I limit myself to just changing sticks and simple things.

I would like to know how to start tracking faults in controls, I already have (basic) knowledge of how to use a DMM, although I am still not quite sure how to recognize that a resistance is damaged or short, as I said I know the basics.

I got an xbox one controller with pcb 1537, when replacing the left sitck it always remains in the image position, no matter how many try the result is the same.

I am thinking that the problem is direct on the pcb, but as I repeat, I am new and I have no idea how to start to solve this problem (if it has a solution), or use it for parts.

I would greatly appreciate your help and again, thanks for the work you do here.

Thank you.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2020, 02:42:52 PM by iMeers »

Offline RDC

• Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +90/-2
  • The CGnome Project
Re: Hello, problem LS on a 1537
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2020, 05:02:04 PM »
It always remains in that position no matter where you move the stick?

OR

It just returns to that position for center?

In the case of the latter, it's stick drift, get used to it if you're going to replace those things on the controllers. They are calibrated after they are made, and swapping them will most times cause them to be offset like that. There are more than a few ways to correct it.  https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,44643.0.html