Acidmods
AcidMods Resources ----- ( These are helpful tools for modding ) => Open Source Code & AcidMods Free Code => Topic started by: hyper999 on October 14, 2010, 09:48:50 AM
-
IF YOU FIND THIS DOES NOT WORK YOU HAVE INSTALLED IT WRONG!!!
OK to begin with all work published here is done so under this creative commons license
http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/ (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/3.0/)
First of all i would like to say a special thanks to
geraldrubalcava
Hazer
modded matt
802chives
who were all involved in the development of this code
and last but not least
RDC for his involvement in the development and his board scans
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How to use this code
you can edit the speed of each mode in this code just like in bmu by editing the value of FIRERATE1,2,and3 shown here;
;***** FIRERATES *****************************************************
FIRERATE1 equ .167 ;6 sps
FIRERATE2 equ .250 ;4 sps
FIRERATE3 equ .125 ;8 sps
;to get desired speed divide 1000 by your desired sps then enter
;it here and recompile and reprogram the code
;Example: 1000/4 = .250
;**********************************************************************
change the values to anything from 1 to 255 to suit your needs by downloading the source text file then open in notepad save as a .ASM file.
next open it in mplab and change the values in the code
then recompile by selecting Project> Quick build
finally program the generated hex file into a pic12f683 and install.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
When installed to change mode simply tap the tact switch to toggle modes
mode 0 - OFF
mode 1 - led turns on
mode 2 - led blinks twice
mode 3 - led blinks thrice
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Coming soon
Rapid fire on r2 l1 and l2
burst fire
updateable settings via serial comms
then who knows what else
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What We Need From You
bug reports
information on what speed suits what game
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am not responsible for any damage caused to yourself or your console or your controller by installing / using this code
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
for installation simply join up the coloured lines on the diagram to the corresponding dots on the board scans
credit for the pics goes to RDC
(https://www.acidmods.com/moddedmatt/Schematic.jpg)
https://www.acidmods.com/moddedmatt/PS3V1.HEX (https://www.acidmods.com/moddedmatt/PS3V1.HEX)
https://www.acidmods.com/moddedmatt/PS3V1.asm (https://www.acidmods.com/moddedmatt/PS3V1.asm)
-
Any Help on the Vx4?
i just bought my ps3 controller in october and i have a version 4 board, the VDD and VSS seem to have moved. can i just use any ground and power or does it have to be those specific ones?
-
i'm not familier with that board but any switched power source should be fine.
-
Heres the board that im working with right now
I currently have it all set up, wires and all, and am having a problem switching modes with the button
im trying to trouble shoot right now, any advice?
-
ive tryed to install this in 3 diff ps3 controllers and cannot get it to work ive tryed the precompiled hex supplyed and ive also tryed compiling it my self
ne ideas? ive checked all the wires
-
what do you happen exactly?? post pic of your wires if you can
-
switched B+ for the new board
-
so if i put the wire there, it'll work?
and im guessing you put the ground to the point on the vx4 board that saids , GND? right?
And when u say B+ im assuming you mean the VDD?
And also, i just tried that, with the picture i showed you, i conected the wires all the same, except i changed the VDD from the place i initially had it to the place where u put the B+ at.
Im still wondering, maybe my problem is i have the wrong Hex code put into my chip/something else might be wrong, which area did u get your hex code from? did you get it from the link on this page?
-
ive tryed to install this in 3 diff ps3 controllers and cannot get it to work ive tryed the precompiled hex supplyed and ive also tryed compiling it my self
ne ideas? ive checked all the wires
what do you happen exactly?? I am having some problems with my dualshock also. And I have tried in my brotherĀ“s sinsaxis and it have problems also. Modes dont change properly
When i did the installation the controller worked fine but next day when i turned it on problems began. I dont know how many times I have checek the wires and resolder it and I have always problems
Is there anybody who has the controller working without problems??
-
raf i have the same problems as you, except i cannot even get the modes to change correctly, even after redoing it 4 times, with 4 different chips.......
seems i must be missing something, just cant get my head onto it
-
skittles yes thats the VDD. code doesnt work on my VX4 board.i also got problem with this code i know i wired it correctly i tried it 3 diff version of board it seems a bit buggy i mean does work for me sometimes when touch my finger on the pic it changed the mode by itself and you can do rapid fire.
HYPER its not only me have problem with this code i post it before in other thread but it was ignored because i was new here but i was following HAZERS code for a long time now.
i hope this will be fixed so i can edit the speed to play black ops
Skittles i got attached wiring picture of my VX4 this PIC i bought in EBAY dual mode akimbo (so ignore one extra wire there)
-
Elimarz
Is there two wires, one going to tpp17
And one to tp18?
-
ok well the code works
but what i think all the problems above are from a poor, incorrect, or no connection to the r common line this will cause the controller to not rapidfire and not change modes
so may i ask where you have aquired your information about the r common line tp spot on the vx4 board?
-
I have personally tested this code on the V3 and below boards, it works perfectly, the rapid fire is smooth and consistant how it should be, mode change is instant. I unfortunatly dont have a V4 controller to test on. So if you guys have a v4 board you may be SOL
BUT IF YOU HAVE A VERSION 3 OR UNDER AND ARE HAVING PROBLEMS, ITS YOUR OWN DOING.
-
Matt, depending on when I get another controller, I will send u my vx4 board so you can test and help others. I can send u the chip and the sockets and the wires I have attached but not Till probably after thanksgiving
-
the picture above is fully working that is different code i bought the pic in Ebay it is a dual rapid fire. so i wonder why is this BMU V1 code doesnt work on me and the picture i post is working i dont think its a TP isssue
Post Merge: November 16, 2010, 11:49:38 AM
HYPER my only problem is if i hold the PIC pins with my finger and press the tactile it sometimes changed the mode and i can do rapid fire without any problem. so its not the connection isn't
-
elimarz i do not have a vx4 controller so cannot personally test it but i have tested other boards so i do not know why it is not working for you and im not saying there is deffinately wrong with your install but the symptoms described would happen if there was an incorrect connection as for it working when you touch the chip that is probably due to your finger shorting the pins or due to esd from your finger
something you guys can test is if you connect the com2 pin(the pin on the chip) to ground, the chip should change modes and the leds should work but rf will not, if this does not work then there is a problem with your setup (most likely with incorrect pins or connection to power or ground
-
uh...just to throw this out there. u guys are using a 12f683 correct? thwere was another si.ilar chip most people used for ps3 rf but this code needs the right chip
-
Hyper if you remember i had the same problem that elimarz ( i had to press the chip with the fingers)
Believe me guys i think isnt only a problem with the chip or connections. I have done enough intallations in xbox controllers and i have never problems. Have you tried or checked the code just for a moment?? I say this because when i did it the first time the code worked fine but some days after the problems began. A friend told me that he had problems when he charged the controller. If you can, test it day a day
I have tried with a rf kit i bought on ebay also and works without problems. The only thing i can think that could be the reason is the resistor, i didnt put it but the resistor is for the led so i dont think it will be the reason.
-
Hyper if you remember i had the same problem that elimarz ( i had to press the chip with the fingers)
Believe me guys i think isnt only a problem with the chip or connections. I have done enough intallations in xbox controllers and i have never problems. Have you tried or checked the code just for a moment?? I say this because when i did it the first time the code worked fine but some days after the problems began. A friend told me that he had problems when he charged the controller. If you can, test it day a day
I have tried with a rf kit i bought on ebay also and works without problems. The only thing i can think that could be the reason is the resistor, i didnt put it but the resistor is for the led so i dont think it will be the reason.
i tried 100 ohm is fine and i tried 330 ohm resistor it doesn't changed mode this supposed to be for the led to dim only why is it affect the code to work . im now confused where i missed something because matt confirn working code
Post Merge: November 16, 2010, 04:22:24 PM
elimarz i do not have a vx4 controller so cannot personally test it but i have tested other boards so i do not know why it is not working for you and im not saying there is deffinately wrong with your install but the symptoms described would happen if there was an incorrect connection as for it working when you touch the chip that is probably due to your finger shorting the pins or due to esd from your finger
something you guys can test is if you connect the com2 pin(the pin on the chip) to ground, the chip should change modes and the leds should work but rf will not, if this does not work then there is a problem with your setup (most likely with incorrect pins or connection to power or ground
it's not only vx4 i also have vx3 both same problem
-
Yes we are using the pic12f683
I too received the same problem. Sometimes I am able to put my finger on the pins if my socket and it changes the modes, which really tested me thought. I've made numerous mods for friends andy cousins on 360 and never had this problem. I tested all the connections and even wired my controller twice to recheck I did it right.
It's almost like the tact button isn't responding since the rapid fire does work when Im able to turn it on with my finger
-
skittles your problem is either one of two things then
1. you have not correctly hooked it up to the r common line
2. the r common line works differently on the vx4 board however this is very unlikely
elimarz if it does not work for you on the vx3 then i have no idea whats wrong but it is not the code
-
Hyper
The r common onthe board that I have is The tp 18 or that'd where I soldered it to. Also the point is pretty easy to solder to as the picture I posted earlier shows
-
skittles try disconnecting the chip from tp18 completely and then put a jumper from pin6 (pink on diagram) to pin8 (black on the diagram) then press the tact switch it should flash and change modes
-
Ok i will try it later on tonight when I have time
O and the black xan it go to any ground? Kause on the vx4 the only place for the black is the GND place
-
I was testing the hex files since 4-10-2010 on the new vx 4.0 board.
The hex which was released for the first time (in this topic) named 'PS3BMU.HEX' was not working for me. The problem was not the code but the wrong diagram (pin 3/4 issue).
The diagram was fixed after a while. I tested the same hex I mentioned above on the VX 4.0 according the new diagram. The code worked fine on the VX 4.0.
There where some general bugs in the code. Like inverted LED, cod 5 fix, and not optimized speeds. A few days later, I suppose on 12-10-2010 hyper released a new hex named 'PS3BMU11.HEX'.
This hex was not working on the VX 4.0 board.
So.. What im trying to tell you guys.
The programmers have to check what changed in the code between the first released file and the file released on 12-10-2010 named 'PS3BMU11.HEX'.
I reported all this :censored: before in this topic. But ppl here was not convinced about my 'testing skills'.
-
just hook it up to the same ground that you hooked pin 8 to
-
Fundimantaly, all ps3 controllers work the same. I don't see why there would be a problem. Have u tried testing the new code on a v3 board? Do u grt the same results like thr v4 board? Well when i tested the first firmware hyper posted here its working fine. Not quisure about the latest revision. But it seemed like u tested the code on a v3 right? Well there should not be a diference between them. I worked on the ps3 code with everyone from day one and tested multiple times. So i got practice on the controller too. So i still suggest to dubble check connections, solder joints amd other problems you may face.
I thank god for thing to be difficult for the common ppl. Not to be a ass but so people won't sell them. Sorry if that sounded mean but i realy hoped so that nobody would be complaning and selling too. But i digress.
Just do a recheck. :)
-
So yasin where is the original code you used? Does that work on the vx4
-
finally found a solution :yess:
-
Hello with the help of yasin, I have made some conclusions and discoveries regarding the vx4 board. One the only code that works is the ps3bmu.hex that is on this page near the pictures. Second, due Also to yasin's Discovery, he has found The points That i can confirm the code that I tested will work on. I will post those points in a later post once I makE another picture.
The other two codes that he gave me though (ps3bmu11.hex and the ps3bmu11x.hex do not work just for your information. If you have any other questions regarding vx4 I can test, but the ps3bmu.hex is the only one currently working, I will attach the one that worked for me when I am at my home computer
-
like i said the only code working on the vx4.0 is the code named PS3BMU.HEX released by hyper.
The other hexes in the zip file are released by hyper later.
These were released to fix te problem with the inverted LED in 'PS3BMU.HEX'.
One more hex is released with a COD signal patch.
But like i said the newer releases are no longer working on the vx4 board.
EDIT: skittles, the ps3bmu hex file which I send you is not the same hex on this page near the pictures.
The hex I send you is released here before, the current one on this page is a later version.
-
O yes yasin that Would make sense then because when I originally used the one on this page it didnt not work for me. But last night when I had but up I quickly switched back and forth and it looked like it was the same code
Either way yasin do you still have the ps3bmu.txt version for modifying the sps on the code you sent?
And do you mind if I post the codes for te working vx4 or would you rather do that since it is your discovery
-
I don't have the .asm, maybe hyper has?
The hex is released in this topic on 4-oct-2010.
Of course I don't mind. The code is not mine. It is released by hyper before.
-
O ok
I see the .txt file to use though, and isn't the he released on this topic the ps3bmu.hex that u were saying was different?
-
The versions are different. The hex I send you is a earlier version of the hex on this post. Both are released by hyper.
-
So With the Help of YASIN, we have discovered a working code for the vx4
Through testing, we have concluded that the newer versions of the code i just posted do not work, this code is the original, that has the inverted LEDs, which actually kinda makes the mode like a sleeper when its on kause u can see any change in the LED lights. :hifive:
but anyways, i have made a diagram to follow, disregard my poor paint skills but this is the basic diagram that i used, you do not need to have a resistor on the LED, as i dont, but it is advised to have one to make sure you dont prematurely end the life of your LEDs.
(https://acidmods.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fi906.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fac261%2Flilazndogg094%2FMSU_VX4_009Bottomrevised2.jpg&hash=6f896e0d7737893a78b6bb4012a65eb12f835971)
:020000040000FA
:02000000822854
:08000800F0000308F1002418C8
:1000100019288312F21C13280000A50B1E28F210C9
:100020007408A5002228A60B1E28F2147408A60046
:10003000222800000000000000000F28000000003F
:1000400000000000000000008C1071088300F00E1A
:10005000700E09000730A0001230A100A00B2E285E
:100060000730A000A10B2E2808000511A30B0800E3
:10007000F610761408000515F6103230A3000800BB
:100080000511A30B08003230A300F6117615080005
:100090000515A30B08003230A3007611F6140800F2
:1000A0000511A30B08003230A300F61276160800E3
:1000B0000515A30B08003230A3007612F6150800D0
:1000C000051E08004030F507F51B7228751B6C28CB
:1000D000F601051124148028A730F400F601051557
:1000E00024108028751F7A287D30F400F601F6165A
:1000F00024108028FA30F400F601F6152410802828
:10010000A410080083163B30850002309F00103099
:10011000950081138F309900831204309900851463
:100120000511F601F201F301A401F50124143230A6
:10013000A3000130920083167C3092008C1483124D
:100140001215C0308B00191FA3282A207208F30053
:10015000000000000000000000000000000000009F
:100160008B130730990083169F107308850683123E
:100170008B172A2000000000000000000000000093
:1001800000000000000000008B1383167308850632
:100190009F1483128B172A2000000000000000002B
:1001A000000000000000000000000000000000004F
:1001B000000000000000000000002A2000000000F5
:1001C000000000000000000000000000000000002F
:1001D00000000000000000000000000000002A20D5
:1001E000000000000000000000000000000000000F
:1001F00000000000000000000000000000000000FF
:1002000000002A20000000000000000000000000A4
:1002100000000000000000000000000000000000DE
:100220000000000000002A2083168514831276182F
:100230003B20F618352076194820F6194020761A0A
:100240005820F61A5020051EA414A4186020851406
:0602500004309900A32810
:02400E00C438B4
:084200000000010002000300B0
:00000001FF
-
this is insane.
-
i must appologize to everyone the bmups3 code dosnt work.
we developed it in another thread releasing one filay version here. apparently the version posted hereis not the rela one i dont know what it is (it dont work)
hyper the final code i have is named 1am4.hex i dont have asm for it here is the working code attached. we will need to clean this thread up in a day or so sao its mot confusing anyone further
once again sorry for the confusion
hopefully we can get it all sorted soon
working[url] (https://www.acidmods.com/moddedmatt/curremt%20read.hex)
-
Matt, if you are going to clean up the post, please use/make a better cleanercopy of the vx4 that I posted. The slots where I have colors to are the places working for the vx4 and I will test it again with your new code
Thanks
-
matt test the cod5 mode code as that was the last code i tested personally but i no longer have a ps3
-
Hyper or Matt, do either of you guys have the .asm or .txt files for these working codes that we have found?
i would like to change the speeds around for Black Ops to achieve maximum speeds.
Thanks
-
guys guys this code is working for me : after all confusing code :dntknw: viola! :hifive: . you need 10k resistor connected between pin 2&3 so changing the mode work
-
no you dont. please stop posting here until we can get this fixed
-
elimarz where on earth did you get that from?
-
guys guys this code is working for me : after all confusing code :dntknw: viola! :hifive: . you need 10k resistor connected between pin 2&3 so changing the mode work
I have tried it and my controller is working again. I will test it more exhaustly
-
ok spotted the error no resistor needed simply an incorrect diagram tact switch should be connected between pin 2 and pin 8 not pin 3 and pin 8
the 10k resistor worked as a jumper connecting the tact to the correct pin
im sorry guys i changed the pin arrangement when i started working with the serial coms and never updated the diagram
Post Merge: November 25, 2010, 03:32:13 PM
:help: i have the correct diagram but i cant attatch anything to any of my posts!
-
:help: i have the correct diagram but i cant attatch anything to any of my posts!
u dont hav to attache diagrams ... u could upload them to the RnD storage folder then inbed them?????
-
ok updated main post with new diagram
- its too big i know but i do not have time to resize right now so il fix that as soon as i can :)
-
oke, did anybody test it on the vx 4.0?
-
It should work the same as all the others. the problem you have been having is that the code you were given "the official release" was a bad code.
I have two brand new ps3 controllers, and both of them are v3 if anyone is willing to trade for a v4..it must be in good condition as mine are both brand new. regardless there is nothing to lead me to beilieve there is any difrence in the responce of the controller. I will be home from vacation this evening and between today and tomorrow plan to sort this out as well as the other dev thread so there will be less confusion.
-
Matt, I cannot trade my vx4,as it is the only controller I own right now, but I can test this on the controller with the new diagram.
-
there is no difference with the vx4 boards they work the same
skittles have you tried with the new install diagram? the tact switch was wrong again it should goto ground and pin 2
-
Hyper I will try it later tonight when I have time.
-
it should work because i forgot to alter thediagram after i made a pinout revision sorry
-
I'm having problems again with the vx4....
-
what sort of problems?
-
The tac...... I'm gunna take it apart again and see what's up
Hyper, i have Blue LEDs on my controller, just to check, the Resistor wont affect the code correct?
Isnt the resistor only to protect the LED since Red LEDs take less voltage, they need a resistor, which the Blue LEDs take higher voltage so they dont need that resistor, correct? or does the resistor help in another way?
-
yes the resistor is only to protect the led from burning out however it not being there or to greater resistance could stop the led lighting when you change mode
-
K I will try the 100ohm resistor then.
Also on some mods, specifically the xbox 360 ones I normally make, the LEDs stay on normally, even when the mod is off like when u turn on the controller all the LEDs go on, but on this one for ps3 I've noticed the player 4 LED doesnt go on unless the mod is on, not even when u turn the controller on. Is this how it's supposed to work for this code
-
yes this is how it is supposed to work
-
hyper, the code posted in the title thread has issues, it looks like you updated the code with part of the new version and posted it before testing again. the led signal is just like V2. the rf signal is a mess also.
the working code that was supposed to be the final code for V1 (the one that worked perfectly) was titled by you as 1am4.hex you only posted the hex and it was/is great. I posted it above as "working" but we need the asm.....do you still have it.****note***the 1am4.hex and the copy I posted titled working, both use pin three to change modes, some how you altered this during a newer non functional revision.
if so great, let me test it, and then we can update the title post and clean up the thread. If not, we can post the working hex and leave it as simple as that, an unmodifiable working code, fix the diagram to show pin three as input and leave it. everyone will have to wait for v2 for a modifiable code.
let me know what route you want to take. ill be avail all weekend, we need to get this one fixed.
once something is released as working never, ever, edit the source files!! I guess I will lock it next time.
-
hey guys ive followed all the steps i programed the code fine no errors and for some reason when i hook up all the wires no buttons work and when i remove the tp8 wire it goes back to normal any thoughts i so wanna use this
-
what controller version is it?
and i don't think anything should be connected to tp8 on any of the versions, do you mean tp18?
-
tp18 my bad i got the board before v4
-
can we see some pics of your install?
-
well i had to say rip to my controller the left joystick burned out on me for some strange reason well im not sure if it was before i tried to install your rf or after weird tho everytime i wired it and dc the tp18 it would return to normal
i attached the programmer im using to program it that might be the issue unless i just a dumbass well i sorta am since im a noobie
the way i used it was erase the chip 12f683 the i load your hex which is what it looks like from the screen capture after that i push program and it writes and says write successful anyone use this program? am i doing it right im sure your code works maybe my controller just took a shi7
-
sounds like the chip is programmed ok i think it is just your wiring can you take a picture of it for us?
-
Hey guys yesterday a friend installed PS3BMUV1 in his controller. It worked fine but before a few minutes it didnt work. My friend has brought me it today and i have checked it and the connections are fine. Checking it again I have seen that when RF doesnt work, if i turn off the controller and turn it on again it works again for some time.
Hi has this mobo but it isnt exactly the same, the points are the same but it has another components also
(https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=37745.0;attach=2379;image)
He bought his controller on internet. The guy who sold it said him the controller was original but maybe the controller isnt original and this is the reason wich RF turn off before some minutes?? I could take some pic of the mobo tommorrow
Someone have had the same problem??
-
I installed the new 1am etc.. source code. i programmed it and installed it on the VX3 controller and didnt work. Did it exactly how it shows but no good. I installed another kit that i had that I bought from ebay, and that one did, exactly how it connected, same connections
-
This is the old thread the code posted here doesn't work at all, try this one instead https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,38069.msg284500.html#msg284500
-
so.... any developments on the vx4?
-
so.... any developments on the vx4?
Unfortunately not, and my ps3 exploded.
-
Alright, It has the same files of this one tho, named the same and same hex file memory size right ?
-
Since this thread is misleading:
This is the old thread the code posted here doesn't work at all, try this one instead https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,38069.msg284500.html#msg284500
maybe you should lock it down?