Author Topic: Wanting to buy a new LCD screen  (Read 5931 times)

Offline Calamityx1

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
Wanting to buy a new LCD screen
« on: December 09, 2007, 10:27:47 PM »
Alright, so I effed the ribbon wire for my DS lite while I trying to attach a new ghost case, and now I need to buy a new LCD screen(top one). Thankfully, they sell they spares online. Unfortunately, they only have the LCD screens by themselves, not the speakers. I still have the speakers leftover, but the problem is, once I get my LCD screen, I won't know how to attach the speakers together with it. I have ZERO soldering experience. So, what should I do.

Offline Timmy

• Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +1/-0
  • Acidmods User
Re: Wanting to buy a new LCD screen
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2007, 11:19:41 PM »
learn to solder, or entrust your ds lite to one of our handy modders for hire

Offline Curoudo Sutaraifu

• Ω Allumnist Ω
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2007, 11:21:13 PM »
u can to buy a used/broken ds lite for parts... that way u dun have to solder.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2007, 11:23:02 PM by Curoudo Sutaraifu »

Offline Calamityx1

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2007, 03:45:39 AM »
learn to solder, or entrust your ds lite to one of our handy modders for hire
I suppose learning to solder is my only option then. My parents have soldering experience. I mean, it's not that difficult, right?
u can to buy a used/broken ds lite for parts... that way u dun have to solder.
See, the thing is if I buy a used DS, I'd be paying extra. All I really need is the top screen.

Offline Curoudo Sutaraifu

• Ω Allumnist Ω
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2007, 06:49:06 AM »
i thought u didnt want to solder so i jus wanted to help

Offline seikene

• Acid Modder
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2007, 05:55:14 PM »