Author Topic: QUESTION: PS2 controller for PSP  (Read 5131 times)

Offline miceen0

• ½ Pint
  • Post quality +0/-0
QUESTION: PS2 controller for PSP
« on: June 05, 2008, 03:00:57 PM »
I am wondering if it is possible to use a PS2 controller with the PSP without takeing the PSP apart (because I am a noob). I had two ideas.

One idea was to use usbhost in irshell. Here is a vid of someone doing this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rg6KH1zw99Y

except they are using remotejoy and a pc. I was wondering if it could be done without the pc.

The other idea has to do with the was the psp head phone remote works, through the psp serial port.

Offline Cratos

• Fart Sniffer
  • Post quality +0/-0
    • http://necaonline.com/images/news/kratos/kratoscorrex1large.jpg
Re: QUESTION: PS2 controller for PSP
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2008, 07:54:49 PM »
um i have a question for you, why would you post a idea for a soft mod on a hard mod site. Seriously.

Offline Wedge

• ♪♪♪ Tone deff ♪♪♪
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2008, 08:22:13 PM »
um i have a question for you, why would you post a idea for a soft mod on a hard mod site. Seriously.

i have a question for you; why would you post such an :censored: comment.

acidmods isn't just about hard mods...(otherwise it would be called acidhardmods lol)
Shut up, I know I am a pessimist.

Offline Blazinkaos

• Technology Revolution
  • Art & Theme Team
  • E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +12/-0
  • Time Passes Will You
    • ROOKIE BUILDERS DISCORD
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2008, 09:01:49 PM »
Wedge got a point there...

*Thanks Modders/Friends:Ghost_Death, gr8npwrfl, Blizzrad, Kenshinffx.
*Thanks 802Chives for the Art position!

Offline crashman2k7

• Who Farted ???
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2008, 01:44:51 AM »
owNeD

VoX

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2008, 04:29:18 AM »
If this was a hardmod site, then why is there a software sub forum?

Offline miceen0

• ½ Pint
  • Post quality +0/-0