Author Topic: Double battery in psp HELP!  (Read 3346 times)

Offline ZapAtYa

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
Double battery in psp HELP!
« on: July 01, 2008, 10:21:02 PM »
Ok, first i want to thank you for reading this, so thanks.

i want to put my psp slim battery in the UMD slot, and then put a fat battery in the regular battery slot. the problem is, is that i need help with the wiring, and some other things.

this is my concept of how to wire it,and how it should look. i wanted to take the part from the fat psp, where the battery plugs into,(the thing with the 3 gold prongs)and put that into the back of the psp. from there i could wire it to the one on the slim, and plug both batteries in at the same time.

my first question is, what kind of whire”s” should i use to wire the plug in the slim to the fat plug, that i glued into the UMD slot? (i’m not technical in any way, so if u know what kind of whire i need please tell me the full name the price, and where to buy it.this goes for all other questions too.tks)

2nd question. how do i remove the the part with the 3 gold prongs from the psp fat mother board?

3rd. i dont understantd how the 3 gold prongs that go into the battery, turn into 2 wires on the back of the mother board, which then go into the charger slot. someone please explain it to me. very simply. thanks.

what would be the best way to align the wires and soulder them, so that they dont get into the way of the battery that i am going to put in the actual battery slot?

if i have this completely wired and assembled, wil both the batteries charge at the same time?

is there a better way to do this, and if so can you show me how.

are there any reasons that this may not work, like the batteries will interfere  with each othe, ore something like that?and how would i get around this?