Author Topic: Nice Laptop and maybe a ds lite in metallic rose or a fugly laptop with 500 buck  (Read 1737 times)

Offline lilcrzytimmy

• ♥ Poker Champ ♠♣
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Owner of A Red Hottie
well, im still a student, and i need a laptop soon.  i asked my sis for a job and yea, she said sell give me 400 for a 5 day work time or 480 for a 6 day work time.  ( lil above minimum wage)  i am also selling my mint green psp bundle for 275 totalling a total budget of 675 or 755 anyways, she offered me her 1 year old laptop for 100 bucks, but it looks fugly (im very materialistic).  the laptop runs fine but like the computer has ALOT of scratches (not on the screen tho) and the keyboard has been heavily weared and looks gross.  heres the spec for the laptop.  every thing is the same except it has athlon X2 at 1.9 GHz and 80gb hdd. http://reviews.cnet.com/laptops/compaq-presario-f750us-turion/4507-3121_7-32802496.html  However, if i choose to buy her laptop i would have an excess of 575 or 655.

On the other hand, i can choose to buy this more powerful yet new laptop for 600bucks w/ tax.  http://www.officedepot.com/a/products/957630/HP-Pavilion-dv2911us-14-1-Widescreen/ it also looks NICER than the compaq and is smaller.  BUT, i would lose my precious psp, but i might have an excess of 75 or 155 cash (i can buy a ds lite in metallic rose).  also, i like the psp because of grahics, dj maxx and gta.  but the ds has liek variety of games.

please help me choose.  option 1 or 2.   

remember, IM VERY VERY materialistic. COSMETIC IS NUMBA ONE PRIORITY lol.
Sonys: The Foreign 40gb Black* and the red hot slim soon the green slim.  Nintendo: The revolutional White.
Past: A whole mess of american PSP and eventually Japanese imports.

Materialistic, HELL YA. =D
*i just notice the ps3 was foreign, and i bought it in america. O.O

Offline Tri-edge

• I found Nemo!!
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +4/-0
  • Azure knight