Author Topic: NEED MODDER for Xbox 360 Controller- Right Thumbstick/ABXY Swap  (Read 3897 times)

Offline rxm.matt

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
NEED MODDER for Xbox 360 Controller- Right Thumbstick/ABXY Swap
« on: January 21, 2010, 10:32:34 AM »
Hi, I'm a total newbie in the modding world so i'll try my best to explain what im looking for.

I play a lot of NHL 10 on 360 and the right stick is used much more than the ABXY button. I've always had problems using the right stick due to its location and a gimp thumb. I had always said that if the right stick was positioned on the right side like the left stick on the left side my problem would be solved.

So I was wondering if anyone is able to switch the locations of the ABXY buttons and right thumbstick for me.

I live in Texas and can pay through paypal or ebay, and will pay shipping.

My email is rxm.matt@gmail.com
I can provide a phone number in a PM as well if you would like to talk details over the phone.

Thanks in advance!

Offline Modded Matt

• Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +65/-3
Re: NEED MODDER for Xbox 360 Controller- Right Thumbstick/ABXY Swap
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2010, 10:40:50 AM »
https://acidmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=32790.msg245822#new

the problem with this mod is, if you place the buttons in the stick location, they hit the circut board., you would have to build up a spot there to put them, which would look bad and not feel right.

If I was to do this mod again, I would relocate the buttons to the bottom of the controller, or use tact switches for the buttons instead of the real buttons themselves.

Offline rxm.matt

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2010, 10:50:58 AM »
well the big thing for me is the right stick, I would really only use this controller for nhl..so  a build up wouldnt bother me
the link looks great for what i need and to be honest id only need the "A B and Y" buttons.