Author Topic: Controller Problems!!  (Read 1628 times)

Offline Noodles48

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Controller Problems!!
« on: August 08, 2010, 04:40:07 PM »
Ok so im kinda new to modding out the controllers with rf and new leds and such did it perfectly on 2 of mine. i just started to work on my friends controller, i installed topfire got that working then took off all of the leds and accidently ripped out a wire of the chip. so i re-soldered it back on to the chip plugged it in and tested it. i then started to put the new leds on to the controller then the led lit up then stopped, i looked to see what happened then noticedth e controller was still plugged in and now it wont work. so my question in all of this did i fry the mobo on the controller?! is there any way to fix it?! please help like i said its my friends controller and i really dont want to buy a new controller thanks

Offline eNeRGy

• BioLogic Mods
  • Ω Allumnist Ω
  • Post quality +0/-0
Re: Controller Problems!!
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2010, 05:29:52 PM »
You fried the mother board because the soldering iron surpassed the operating temperature of the board while it was operating (plugged in).
..::BioLogic Mods::..
__"Why play fair?"__

Offline Noodles48

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2010, 05:37:48 PM »
 :censored:!!!!!!!!! thanks for you help looks like ill be buying him a new controller...

Offline eNeRGy

• BioLogic Mods
  • Ω Allumnist Ω
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2010, 05:49:04 PM »
Its an easy mistake I messed up mine a few months ago so dont feel bad everyone does it once in a while.
__"Why play fair?"__

Offline Noodles48

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
« Reply #4 on: August 08, 2010, 06:04:48 PM »