Author Topic: new project  (Read 2778 times)

Offline Modded Matt

• Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +65/-3
new project
« on: May 11, 2009, 08:54:38 AM »
ok guys, I am new to the PSP completely, to be honest I have only played with it for like 10 hrs total. but I am not new to electronics or modding. anyway, I got this psp from my brother in law, (in bad shape) you guys told me where to get the parts, I got everything from coolmods.uk ...great shop, quick shipping 8 days to get to me state side... now I have just a few questions. I am filling this claer case with blue 603 led's (its been done over and over but whatever, I dont think he would like all the other colors) I see where I want to put them all, I am looking at around 15-20. I want some to be sound reactive, and some to be solid, each controlled independently. so, I use the hold switch for the ground of the solid leds, and the wifi switch for the ground of the SR led's correct? and I am putting some led's in the umd door. and I would like to do a duel nub mod, and a usb charge, that yellow plug in my clear case is ugly. I am going to try and cove the green 'on' led so its not blinding when playing also. I will break out my questions below now that I have explained what I want to do, can someone address each question, and voice any objections please.

1) SR LED's I saw the tut on direct contact first, why use the lm chip? is there a difference? can i use the power from the speaker and the ground from the wifi switch to control these?

2) regular led's, what is the best +V for them, and to use the hold function to turn them on/off, do I have to cut the trace so my hold dont work anymore?

3) led's in the umd door, how to bring the knar wire through?? will it clear though the left (open side) hinge leg of the door?