Author Topic: Trouble loading game on sega emulator DGEN help  (Read 5913 times)

Offline ryan

• ½ Pint
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • someday ill mod porsches, for now, PSP's
Trouble loading game on sega emulator DGEN help
« on: March 28, 2009, 04:00:49 PM »
Hi I just got DGEN the sege emulator and every time i download a game and put in the psp,  i go to the game on DGEN and it says hit O to load game so i do.  Then almost to quick to see it flashes the name of the game and now loading but then nothing else.  On another site some guy said if games dont load on DGEN the try opening the bin files instead of the zip but im new and have no idea what that means.  So please remember im a noob and please help me cause I really wanna play some sonic.(lol)   Thanks,
                                        ryan aka crzywitboy3

Offline prettierwendead

• E = MC²
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • You Are My Living Legend
Re: Trouble loading game on sega emulator DGEN help
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2009, 04:27:46 PM »
extract the zip file and put the files from inside it in your roms folder and use that instead

Offline bustinthejustin

• Registered BST
  • E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +1/-0
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2009, 04:34:42 PM »
Yea. You can use winrar or winzip to do so.

Sig by Kenshinffx - Thanks!

Offline ryan

• ½ Pint
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2009, 04:52:29 PM »
extract the zip file and put the files from inside it in your roms folder and use that instead
Well i tried that and when i put the extracted file in the roms file and go into DGEN to use it I dont have the option to load any more.  So is there another way to load it when its a file not a zip?

Offline ApheX

• Club AM VIP
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +1/-0
  • PSP And PSP Slim Case/Hardware Modder
    • ApheX MoDs
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2009, 07:02:07 PM »