Author Topic: Need help with this design  (Read 2551 times)

Offline Random9190

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Need help with this design
« on: November 16, 2014, 11:19:53 AM »
Alright so i'm a little new to this type of stuff. However, would it be possible to just code a microcontroller(without a PCB) with around 16 pins to be able to remap the function on a tact switch. i.e. I have a tact switch that when pressed would perform the action of the X button on a Xbox controller, however after clicking another tact I would be able to make the original tact perform the action of the B button.

Also, for a battery internalization mod can someone link a good tutorial with a lithium ion battery(looked around for a few but nothing seemed to have enough detail and pictures)?

Is it possible to put an Xbox One Thumbstick on a Xbox 360 controller?
« Last Edit: November 16, 2014, 11:36:26 AM by Random9190 »

Offline Demonboy

• MFH
  • Granny Spanker
  • Post quality +6/-0
  • hunterish
Re: Need help with this design
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2014, 01:11:29 PM »
im a hardware guy so im not 100% on the 1st question although it sounds doable based on the things i have seen done by ppl that know coding... as your ur 2nd question... dude youtube and google are ur friend... but i was new once too so here you go, "everybody gets one" so to speak lol

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48hYyMrORN8

lol look at this crap u can get like 5 bucks a day for doing  poop http://adf.ly/2Knsr

Offline RDC

• Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +90/-2
  • The CGnome Project
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2014, 02:09:04 PM »
The button remapping is perfectly doable, but no PCB just means more of a mess when installing it plus taking up more room.  https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,43205.0.html