Author Topic: im clueless and i need help  (Read 3504 times)

Offline rhcp28

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
im clueless and i need help
« on: February 10, 2008, 06:10:35 PM »
I am new to am, and modding all together, and i am a complete newb with software. I did some research, but i still need massive help.

Here are some questions that i would like answered:
What is homebrew?
What is pandoras battery?
Is it posible to have more than one firmware, with a changing system?
How do you put umd's on a harddrive?
Is it possible to play ps2 or ps(not from ps stre) on your psp?
How do you create your own theme?
What is m33?

These are the questions on the top of my priority list, so i may have more in the future, but please be patient and help a desperate newbie out.

Thanks in advance! :tup:
« Last Edit: February 10, 2008, 06:13:59 PM by rhcp28 »

Offline Korlithiel

• ♪♪♪ Tone deff ♪♪♪
  • Post quality +0/-0
Re: im clueless and i need help
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2008, 09:21:25 PM »
Homebrew, when referring to the PSP often it means programs for the PSP that have not been digitally signed by Sony.

To have more then one firmware installed on the PSP you need to install a modchip. Only way I know of, though most custom firmwares install a modified version of the latest firmware and allow you to install the 1.50 kernal too.

From most custom firmwares you just change the USB device to UMD and then go into USB mode and copy it over to your comp.

Playstation games can be played on the PSP, either through a PS3 (using remote play), those bought from the Playstation store, or those converted and run on a PSP that is using a custom firmware.

March 33, just a name so people know that the firmware is a custom firmware and not the official firmware from Sony.

Hope those help, I didn't answer those I don't care to.

Offline rhcp28

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2008, 09:00:32 AM »
Thanks alot!