Author Topic: 360 rrod, but theres a diferent problem as well....  (Read 2441 times)

Offline mav3r1ck

• Motor Mouth
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • snoochy boochy's!
360 rrod, but theres a diferent problem as well....
« on: July 27, 2008, 03:00:48 AM »
ok, i dunno how to handle this, it was for 30 bucks, and it was RROD, so i figured simple x-clamp fix, right? well i get to poking about in it, and i realize, theres a part of the board nicked off by some pliers or something!  :angry: so i dunno to much on this, so ill sound like a total noob and lay it out, are the lines leading around on the boards just indicators of where wiring goes in the actual board, or are those the actual connections? and if they are, is there a way to mend them???
"believe nothing. no matter where you read it or who has said it, not even if i have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense."

Buddha

Offline PspKicks316

• Acidmods Alumni
  • Mad Bomber
  • Post quality +5/-4
Re: 360 rrod, but theres a diferent problem as well....
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2008, 10:23:34 AM »
Uhm, what? Post some pics and maybe we can help

Offline mav3r1ck

• Motor Mouth
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • snoochy boochy's!
Re: 360 rrod, but theres a different problem as well....
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2008, 11:46:27 AM »

it looks to me like he let a screw driver fly loose... im pretty sure now that i think about it, that this is the real circuitry :(
"believe nothing. no matter where you read it or who has said it, not even if i have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense."

Buddha

Offline PspKicks316

• Acidmods Alumni
  • Mad Bomber
  • Post quality +5/-4
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2008, 12:10:33 PM »
Why wouldn't it be the 'real circuitry'? It's not like there's gonna be a picture sitting there instead! You've NEVER worked with electronics have you? Yes, that's the 'real circuitry'. That's the traces that connect everything.