Author Topic: Question for all modders!!  (Read 1476 times)

Offline PSPpanda

• ½ Pint
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Modding is an ADDICTION
Question for all modders!!
« on: September 25, 2008, 04:34:07 PM »
I am new to the PSP hardmodding scene and i need to get some answers.

I am planning on doing some LED mods but i don't know if i use use the sound board for the mod or direct contact.

Also, i want to have a small switch to turn the LEDs on and off. I have heard of people using dip switches and i wnted to know if there is some tutorial or someone who could help me with that?

Also, does someone make premade UMD bACKS WITH JEWELS pre installed?

Help me plz! :beg:

Offline ApheX

• Club AM VIP
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +1/-0
  • PSP And PSP Slim Case/Hardware Modder
    • ApheX MoDs
Re: Question for all modders!!
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2008, 04:54:37 AM »
I am new to the PSP hardmodding scene and i need to get some answers.

I am planning on doing some LED mods but i don't know if i use use the sound board for the mod or direct contact.

Also, i want to have a small switch to turn the LEDs on and off. I have heard of people using dip switches and i wnted to know if there is some tutorial or someone who could help me with that?

Also, does someone make premade UMD bACKS WITH JEWELS pre installed?

Help me plz! :beg:

Hello PSPpanda, Well then, using a soundboard or a direct connection really depends on your modding skills. a soundboard would be better as you can wire it to the wifi or the hold swich to turn them off, but a direct mod would be easier to start with. Alien_X is going to post a way of setting up a sound led mod using a direct method, but using the wifi as a swich rather than adding a dip. i'm sure there will be detail explaining how to wire this up. (i'm not sure myself).