Author Topic: OFC Downgrading & Modding questions  (Read 1174 times)

Offline Jeff Bobbo

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
OFC Downgrading & Modding questions
« on: September 13, 2010, 10:07:05 AM »
I am new to AcidMods (As you can tell by my insanely low post count. >:P), and general PSP modding world...

Anyway, I have two PSP 1k's, and, the screens are broken on both of them (Yey).
One is physically cracked (Wrong screw in the back! D:!), and the other just doesn't work.... Not the backlight.

Anyway again, as I said, I'm new to the whole modding/PSP internals, BUT, I have a good electronics mind... And I was thinking of getting my PSP running on my computer as a separate window, which I have seen many videos for on YouTube... Which require Custom Firmware and such forth. Before someone tells me to search, I did... There isn't really a big, well layed out, easy to follow guide anywhere (Or I failed to find it)? (Why? D:!)

So I'd like (Please. :P) a guide/help on doing that... Because I don't want to brick my only PSPs. :P

As for mods I plan:

• Removal of the UMD drive so that I have internal space
  • CFW so I can run PC window of my PSP's screen.
  • CFW again, so I can run ISO's off my memory stick (Not getting far in playing MHFU without the UMD drive. :P)
  • Port for connecting external controllers: Xbox Controller S, DualShock something (PS1/2 one)
  • Maybe some piss easy LED mod, which everyone does cause its easy (And generally boring, and power sucking, and did I say boring?)
  • Possible complete revamp of my console (IE, removing the case as it is, and forming a new one for one of my PSPs
  • Something I can't think of currently