Author Topic: So I have a quick question  (Read 2095 times)

Offline PspKicks316

• Acidmods Alumni
  • Mad Bomber
  • Post quality +5/-4
So I have a quick question
« on: January 30, 2011, 07:05:46 AM »
I'm looking to get into PIC coding to make my own stuff. Either that, or using AtMega chips.

What languages can you use to code PICs? If you can only use Assembly, then screw that lol

Offline frenulem - No.5417

• Ultimate Badass
  • Blogs & Media Team
  • Acid Modder
  • Post quality +23/-0
  • Learning Pascal Cuz i'm dumb and 'Ting
Re: So I have a quick question
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2011, 07:36:52 AM »
im just getting into it myself, i would order a PIC kit2 as this has been recommended by everyone, you can program in basic,c and assembler, feel free to correct me anyone cuz like i said im new myself

Offline PspKicks316

• Acidmods Alumni
  • Mad Bomber
  • Post quality +5/-4
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2011, 08:54:17 AM »
Pricey. I'm thinking of sticking with AVRs since I can use C/C++ and the Arduino functions. I'm not sure yet.

Offline frenulem - No.5417

• Ultimate Badass
  • Blogs & Media Team
  • Acid Modder
  • Post quality +23/-0
  • Learning Pascal Cuz i'm dumb and 'Ting
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2011, 09:16:57 AM »
if you wanna get into AVRs get in touch with hyper999 as i know he's doing something like that, and £20 is a good average for PIC programmers also look in the general modding and electronics as we are working on an AVR based component tester

Offline 802Chives

• Sargeant at Arms
  • Acidmods Alumni
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +10/-0
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2011, 11:13:18 AM »