Author Topic: CFW Question v.2.82  (Read 6850 times)

Offline crazyl69

• Who Farted ???
  • Post quality +0/-0
CFW Question v.2.82
« on: December 16, 2007, 08:46:55 PM »
   Hi acidmodders. I just won bid on a regular psp on e-bay with cfw v.2.82 and I have been thinking of turning this psp into a cfw (homebrew) gaming consule. I'm new to this cfw world of gaming. I like the idea of learning how to but I don't want to mess up  the unit or even brick the battery. At this point what can I possibly do at my level of homebrew knowledge that would start me on my way to cfw set ups. Any info would help out. Thanks...

Offline funnybutrandom

• King of the Wii-tards
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Im Too Lazy To Make Up Lazy Jokes
Re: CFW Question v.2.82
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2007, 01:00:28 PM »
there are a few Downgraders you can use to get to 1.5.

3.03 downgrader

required: unpached GTA liberty city stories

This is an easy one to use, basicly drag and drop the files onto your psp and then start up GTA, this will put you into 3.03 HEN, then start x.yz update and if done correctly you should be on 1.5

3.50 Downgrader

Required: unpatched Luminies

I think this uses the same techniec (spell check) as 3.03 downgrader, i honestly dont know as ive never used it

Pandora

Required: Pandora battery (buying it off the internet or asking a mate to with a custom firmware for you) Magic memorystick (can be made by anyone)

this can be easy if done right, first you start by making the psp battery into pandora battery, this is easy as a program does it for you. then you have to make the magicstick, you have to connect your psp upto the computer then use two prgrams which format and get your memorystick ready for the magic, then put the files on your psp, pull out the battery, put it back in and if done right it should boot to the pandora menu, you can get pandora menus which take you strait to custom firmwares.