Author Topic: LED mod help  (Read 2381 times)

Offline Tyler-G

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Im not cool
    • Tylergeek
LED mod help
« on: February 25, 2008, 11:30:03 AM »
I'm a general noob at modding, but I no some, like how to solder (a little  :winker:), but I would love it if someone made a tutorail just on where to get the right LED's and how to solder them into the dsl, XYBA shoulder and dpad buttons, or maybe just tell me or something, cause i'm dieing to know how. Thanks

Offline seikene

• Acid Modder
  • Post quality +0/-0
Re: LED mod help
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2008, 11:50:10 AM »
Hmm , I know most people are going to give yah random links. For your LED issue, goto Ebay, mouser.com, goldmine-elec, etc. Those are the main sites you can use to get LEDs, that's where I go at least, most people goto mouser, but they also have other sites. Can't say much on giving ya a tut for it, since most of them have pictures but the pics have broken links. The main thing to know is where to connect the LEDs. The main and strong point used is the 3rd pin (from the left) and the 2nd pin (from the right) of the GBA slot cartridge, on the ds lite. You can also use bt - and bt + but the LEDs will ALWAYS stay on and that will suck up your battery life nasty.
Proud to be a: -Yugioh Player -ITG/DDR/PIU Player -Furry Fanatic - Knife Thrower -All around awesome guy :D

Offline Tyler-G

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Im not cool
    • Tylergeek
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2008, 12:05:36 PM »
thanks! if anyone else has any ideas id be glad to here them! if this ever works ill def post an image, i was thinking about getting a ghost case then just using the clear buttons that I need

Offline MARIOPARTY53

• I DONT FAIL
  • BANNED
  • E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Pc Gaming Rules
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2008, 07:33:02 AM »