Author Topic: >.<  (Read 2734 times)

Offline Ch4rL13

• R4z3R
  • Acid Modder
  • Post quality +0/-0
    • R4z3R Gaming
>.<
« on: September 01, 2008, 12:29:12 PM »
i just got mercenaries 2 and i started playing it on xbox and then like 2 seconds l8r it freezes and goes to rrod >.<
its aN easy fix but why does it freeze wen i play a game? i can play arcade games and chat on msn and stuff but it only seems to freeze wen i play a game, is that because the xbox has to work more? would me getting a whisper fan possible stop the freezing so the xbox keeps more cool
btw dont buy 1 dollar ear buds lol THEY SUCK

Offline PspKicks316

• Acidmods Alumni
  • Mad Bomber
  • Post quality +5/-4
Re: >.<
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2008, 12:34:02 PM »
No, buy $5 earbuds. They've lasted me months. Lol.

The freezing is BECAUSE of the RRoD. It's not because of the game...well, more CPU/GPU usage, yes. It freezes when it gets the RRoD (I read that somewhere.)

So, getting a whisper fan would just cool the cpu/gpu slightly more. That doesn't necessarily mean that it'll stop the RRoD. If it's gonna happen, it's gonna happen. You can't 100% prevent it. You can't 100% fix it. You can only, I guess you could say, lower the chances.

Offline Ch4rL13

• R4z3R
  • Acid Modder
  • Post quality +0/-0
    • R4z3R Gaming
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2008, 12:41:21 PM »
i knew the freezing was becuz of the rrod, i was just saying that it only freezes wen i play a game which makes the dvd drive spin faster so i guess it gets hotter or somthing and goes rrod, say i put the game on a hdd and play it off that so the dvd drive isnt involved, would that make a difference?

Offline tripsalot

• ♥ Poker Champ ♠♣
  • Post quality +0/-0
    • modder knowledge
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2008, 07:23:35 PM »