Author Topic: PSP 1000 help  (Read 1770 times)

Offline Nausicaa

• Chief squatting Hard
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Abu Ja'far
PSP 1000 help
« on: July 06, 2009, 10:03:18 AM »
Hello, I am new to modding PSPs, I have acquired a broken one, an would like some help. The problems:
The D-pad as you all know sucks. So I planned to do this: http://ufighterx.com/guides/videogame/pspdpadfix/pspdpadfix.htm
Is there a better way you know of? Please say so if you have any comments!
The start button is gone. The home buttons underneath are still working, but I would like the button or something similar. Anything you know of to use? (The button broke off, but the input is still there. So I would like to know of a good physical device to wedge in there so I don't need a pencil every time I press start).
The long connector (right) under the screen has come off. I do not know how to put it back on. Is it necessary?
The analog doesn't work because I no longer have the silicon rectangle. I heard about 30 gauge wire, but I was hoping to cheap out and use the cable inside a cat5. Is it safe, or would nothing bad happen? My original topic https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=31035.0
Also thinking about installing a second nub, as I am putting in cables, I was thinking, why not just solder the pads from the left to the right, and back to the left side one? It would just be the same as the one on the left, no reason it shouldn't work right?
The wifi switch seems broken. Its loose, do I just buy a new one?
I was also thinking about putting in an SDHC slot in the place of the MS-Pro. What do I need for that, can I buy an OEM part or should I buy a broken player?
And since LEDs make PSPs go faster, I was thinking about purchasing some of those too. What is a good site, mouser charges ridiculous amounts!
Thanks!
If Abu dies without regenerating while participating in an attack or defense, all creatures Abu is blocking or being blocked by are also killed and may not regenerate.