Author Topic: first pc build help  (Read 1418 times)

Offline jacobia jacob

• E = MC²
  • Post quality +3/-0
  • come at me bro
first pc build help
« on: August 01, 2009, 02:22:07 PM »
ok so in the 5 weeks left of summer i'm gonna try and get the money together to build my first gaming machine. i need some serious help picking parts out though. i want a quad core for sure, and a mobo with decent ocing potential. i'm fine with using onboard video and audio at first, cuz i'm really not made of money. but i want to be able to play cod4/ WaW and fallout for sure, eventually i want to be able to play Crysis. i really don't need more then a 500gig hdd. need suggestions for ammount and type of ram, power supply with room to upgrade, and case. i was thinking antec twelve hundred and a core 2 quad. and remember, i'm 14 and jobless so this can't be too amazingly expensive, with the exception of the graphics card cuz i want crazy good quality once i upgrade from onboard. i'm pretty new to pc stuff but i think i know the basics, thanks for the help

Offline Blazinkaos

• Technology Revolution
  • Art & Theme Team
  • E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +12/-0
  • Time Passes Will You
    • ROOKIE BUILDERS DISCORD
Re: first pc build help
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2009, 03:11:47 PM »
What your range of how much your willing to spend.

*Thanks Modders/Friends:Ghost_Death, gr8npwrfl, Blizzrad, Kenshinffx.
*Thanks 802Chives for the Art position!

Offline jacobia jacob

• E = MC²
  • Post quality +3/-0
  • come at me bro
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2009, 04:32:16 PM »
under $1000. if theres something pricey that i can live without and upgrade into later i'm fine with spending more after that, but the most i can make in 5 weeks is $1000

Offline loganbyers07

• Acid Modder
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2009, 05:46:57 PM »