Author Topic: Need much bigger car  (Read 2247 times)

Offline treemty

• l,,l METAL l,,l
  • Millennium Poster
  • Post quality +1/-0
  • Will mod for food
    • the1337group.com
Need much bigger car
« on: October 16, 2010, 07:40:15 PM »
SUp yall,
been a while hasn't it?
Well, I'm getting my learners permit soon, and I need to buy myself a car, and my parental units are not going to help me pay for it, so I've been looking for a while.
Here's the thing, I am getting my dads Subaru '93 legacy luxury edition, but the it needs a new ac compressor as well as 2 new speakers for the doors, and the right passenger door only opens from the inside. This car is pretty cool and all, but it's not really sufficient for my needs. As you may or may not know, I am a musician, I play Tuba, Upright bass, and electric bass...Most of which take up, a lot of space lol. SO, I need to get something that will fit these, and if I need 4-5 ppl.

tl;dr: I need a car that will fit a tuba, upright bass and a electric bass rig, as well as multiple passengers.

Price range: I would like it to be less than $15,000, if less than $10,000 would be best.

What I've been looking at:
Ford F-150, 8 foot bed and 4door cab
Trailblazer
SOme random station wagons
other pickups/suvs and what not...
Well if you guys could help me out, I know a lot of you already have cars and drive and whatnot...so I figured y'all could help a brotha out.

In case you are wondering, an upright bass is usually 6-7 feet tall, about 2.5 feet accross and a foot depth.

My dad says I should get an old VW bus, like he used to have, but im not sure how much those go for...
also, this is basically what I have:

Post Merge: October 16, 2010, 07:46:07 PM
Also, I play in a three piece metal band(drums, guitar, bass) and I will most likely have to move :censored: around
« Last Edit: October 16, 2010, 07:46:08 PM by treemty »

Offline FreeK

• a-LeeK
  • Acidmods Alumni
  • E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +3/-0