Author Topic: Hello from Illinois!!!  (Read 1199 times)

Offline WannabePSPModder

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Beginner PSP Modder
Hello from Illinois!!!
« on: February 11, 2011, 05:47:32 PM »
Hello Everyone,

In the past week or so i've become obsessed with the idea of modding my 2 psp's. There both 1001's and as of right now have no hardware mods to speak of. I have opened them up and I know how to take them apart and put them back together. I'd like to mod my PSP's with the sound activated leds. So, the question is, how would I go about making that dream a reality? I have no soldering experience whatsoever but I am definitely willing to learn. Just let me know what I have to do to get that particular mod. Thanks!
« Last Edit: February 11, 2011, 06:16:48 PM by WannabePSPModder »

Offline GhoSt

• Creating Null
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +19/-0
  • Null Pointer Exception
Re: Hello from Illinois!!!
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2011, 06:01:11 PM »
hey there, welcome to acidmods.

If you are talking about sound reactive leds (not LCD's) then there are plenty or tutorials roaming around. Here is a good place to start https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php/board,475.0.html
If you need tutorials look in the respective consoles board and there will be a tutorial area for that console, or just use the quick links on the home page https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php/page,page3434.html
If you have any other questions feel free to ask, but make sure to search the forum for your answer first as most of the time someone else has also had the same question.
|Variegation - GhoSt's Final Controller|

|Nothing is deterministic.|

Offline frenulem - No.5417

• Ultimate Badass
  • Blogs & Media Team
  • Acid Modder
  • Post quality +23/-0
  • Learning Pascal Cuz i'm dumb and 'Ting
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2011, 06:07:09 PM »