Author Topic: "Blackbox" work log.  (Read 2925 times)

Offline ViSioNXx

• Global Moderator
  • Granny Spanker
  • Post quality +6/-0
  • PC Guru
"Blackbox" work log.
« on: August 30, 2012, 07:28:24 PM »
Just wanted to share this work log a bit more with fellow console modders.. Hope you like it  :beg:

I am not a pro on writing this stuff up and I do not have camera skills but i do have the modding bug :)

Basically i have "pretty in pink" on hold right now waiting on LED's from china as well as a hard drive when i can afford it so I decided I have been wanting to Mod my kids xbox 360. I have had ideas in mind for a long time and searched through alot of parts and other peoples mods when i realized something. Most of the "$60" cases you can buy for the 360 are either ugly as sin or Simply easy to pull of for cheaper. I do not have any super special mods for this planned yet. Just the basic paint job, window install and some nice blue lighting.

Here's some stock pics:

So first things first lets take it apart and cut the window.

Also i decided a window was no good just to look at the cover for the disk drive....

so i cut it and painted it too.

of course the case and the Frame got some flat black love too

and finally a photo of current status:

As of now i am waiting on the ring of light leds "from USA" and i have to cut the window and get it placed. I may end up putting an extra 80mm fan inside some where or an old fan i pulled from a broken ps2. I also have to find a torque screwdriver for the HDD so i can put a window on it and paint it too. I may end up just taping it and painting it though...

As usual i want to hear some feed back and suggestions please :) thanks for looking.

***8.24.12 UPDATES***

While I am waiting on a few surprises to get here from extreme-mods, I figured i would give a small update  ..