Author Topic: Lets catch up!  (Read 1706 times)

Offline Luke

• E = MC² Mad Scientist
  • Post quality +12/-0
Lets catch up!
« on: August 23, 2015, 02:29:31 AM »
Sup Homies! So its been a while since i've talked to any of you guys, so i thought i'd fill you in my life recently and I would love to hear what you guys are up to! If not I'll hit up who I have on facebook, also would love to have some of you guys on facebook, ghost, chav, ra1n and a lot of you other guys out there hit me up!

So pretty much I am in my second year of Uni of ME/ID, still in Sydney, but looking at hopefully commencing international studies next year in America! I'm sure most you understand what Industrial Design Engineer is but for those who don't I am studying the design and engineering of products, a great and easy example is Jonathan Ive and Marc Newson. And thanks to you guys and this forum I have a massive interest in the design, functions and engineer of electronics and that is ideally something I'll be looking for a career in! I spend a lot of time in a workshop in making stuff, a lot of time designing thing in either solidworks, photoshop or illustrator, drawing and doing maths! Unfortunately I don't have a lot of photos but here is some examples of my work! (Sorry for the watermarks & note that these are low quality proofs)

and my pride and joy, 600+ layers in photoshop

now tell me your story!

Offline GhoSt

• Creating Null
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +19/-0
  • Null Pointer Exception
Re: Lets catch up!
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2015, 04:29:32 AM »
Aha good to hear from yah again mate. Sounds like life's rolling pretty smooth.
Haven't heard from indy in years, and ra1n as well I have no idea what she's up to now days. Be interesting to catch up with all the old lads from the 08-10 years.