Author Topic: Need help with adding sound reactive leds on a psp 3000  (Read 2618 times)

Offline Jimminer

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Need help with adding sound reactive leds on a psp 3000
« on: March 16, 2019, 07:13:17 PM »
Hey guys, im new to acidmods and also new to modding.

I want to put sound reactive leds in my psp and i found this guide but i don't understand it https://www.acidmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=13492.0

I have the amp and the resistors (i don't really know why i need them because i have seen people do it without them) but i don't understand where to solder on the motherboard (especially the 5v resistor, see picture)

I also would like to add a switch under the battery cover and not use the wifi switch. Can someone please send some pictures with the exact spots that i need to solder?

Also sorry for my bad english

Offline Modded Matt

• Site Owner
  • Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +65/-3
Re: Need help with adding sound reactive leds on a psp 3000
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2019, 08:06:37 AM »
Pin 6 is input voltage. You can solder it to any 5V power source. in this tutorial, they soldered it to a resistor just beside the thumb stick.

As for the WIFI switch, you can use any switch you want and wire one leg to your circuit and the other to any ground.

Offline Jimminer

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2019, 12:18:59 PM »