Author Topic: screwed the pooch on xbox one controller ocb repair. please help!?  (Read 440 times)

Offline frostedjakez

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
I'm brand new to acidmods. yaaaay!

my controller died recently so me being a novice tech junkie, i decided to take a crack at repair. i got a little forceful when removing the broken micro USB from the PCB and well you'll see in my attached photos i mutilated the contacts. :( so onward to my next faze in learning. I'm researching how to repair contacts as we speak.

why am i reaching out to you oh wise community?? I'm reaching out because i have little knowledge on how to 1) read a schematic, 2) the t# r# c#s on this PCB is over my head of comprehension at this phase in my quest for knowledge.

i need help identifying what goes where in terms of pin ( of the micro sub ) to contact that i mutilated on the PCB. i simply want to 1, reconnect a micro USB to the PCB or 2) completely hard wire a 4 or 5 wire sub cable to the PCB bypassing the need for a replacement micro USB all together.

here are some photos of my abortion of an attempt to "fix" this pcb. please kind replies and ill take all the help i can get i really wanna save this puppy.

Offline frostedjakez

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
Re: screwed the pooch on xbox one controller ocb repair. please help!?
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2022, 12:54:46 PM »
I'm brand new to acidmods. yaaaay!

my controller died recently so me being a novice tech junkie, i decided to take a crack at repair. i got a little forceful when removing the broken micro USB from the PCB and well you'll see in my attached photos i mutilated the contacts. :( so onward to my next faze in learning. I'm researching how to repair contacts as we speak.