Author Topic: JDM-055 with too much problems :(  (Read 778 times)

Offline Pablickastle

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
  • Acidmods User
JDM-055 with too much problems :(
« on: August 28, 2022, 02:36:40 AM »
Hi! first of all, sorry for my bad English xd

i have a dead ps4 controller and i tried to repair it, but i admit that I'm learning almost everything about diagrams o how to "understand" PCBs, I'm absolute noob, but i love this kind of things :) the controller had drift on the right analog, i changed the potentiometer on the left side on the analog, and the drift keeps going, so i thought that maybe when i was disordering, i take off one of the pads of the front side of the PCB, so i tried to "unite" the mid pin of potentiometer with the pad that follow his "vein" and...........as you can see, i screw up really bad xd

after that i tried to use the multimeter to check spots where the right stick comeback to his "zero value" but i screw up again and i don't know what thing touch with the potentiometer but now the controller doesn't even turn on

i know that this doesn't have repair, but i want to know why and how i can check which chip on the motherboard died cause my curiosity? and how can i "read" the veins though the pcb to create my own bridges if someday if have to.

thank you for reading and sharing your knowledge :)

photos of the JDM 055

« Last Edit: August 28, 2022, 02:43:50 AM by Pablickastle »

Offline RDC

• Administrator
  • Around the block
  • Post quality +90/-2
  • The CGnome Project
Re: JDM-055 with too much problems :(
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2022, 05:44:42 PM »