Author Topic: Battery Powerd USB Host Mode Made Easy  (Read 2613 times)

Offline DudeeBalls

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
Battery Powerd USB Host Mode Made Easy
« on: November 29, 2008, 03:12:38 AM »
Am I correct in assuming that if the 2 things linked to at the end of this post were combined that it would open the doors so to speak for USB Host App making by the Hombrewing community? Also would it be correct to assume that the power from the battery should only be running to the port you're going to connect the peripheral to and not to the one you're going to connect the PSP to? I'm new to the modding community so if this is so redundant and stale and has already been gone over a million times then please ignore this.

MonoMobile USB host cable

USB Power Injector

Offline DudeeBalls

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
Re: Battery Powerd USB Host Mode Made Easy
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2008, 06:11:53 AM »
Or perhaps it would have more applications when combined with the PSP serial port by using PSP GPS Cables. Kinda like that YouTube video where a guy was using a keyboard with a little battery powered conversion box connected to the PSP's serial port (PSP Remote/Headphone Jack).

Offline DudeeBalls

• Guppy
  • Post quality +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2008, 06:47:38 AM »